Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Pumpkin Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Pumpkin Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2003

      I just love pumpkin soup - any time of year. You know sometimes even in hot months you need a nice bowl of comfort. I made this on one of the cooler days we had this summer (in the high 70's) but it was raining and thundering like the end of the world. The scent of pumpkin, ginger and cinnamon soothed my frazzled nerves (from the thunder and lightning) as if it were aromatherapy. I finished making this as the worst of the storm passed and it was just raining. I curled up on the sun porch and just watched the rain and enjoyed this wonderful soup. It didn't matter that it was summer, you can make this on a rainy, stormy day too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I love cream soups. This one is my favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This was the perfect start to our Thanksgiving dinner! I made as directed except I added 1 cup applesauce and 2 Tblsp. brown sugar, and I subbed 1 cup of half and half for the milk. Before serving, I added a dollup of sour cream to each bowl. Delicious! Thanks Kree, everyone raved about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

    • on November 29, 2005

      Although the soup had a good flavor, it was much too watery. I will use much less chicken broth next time to make the soup creamier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2005

      This soup is great! My boyfriend ate two bowls worth and I thought he wouldn't like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2005

      Wow, yeah this is good. I made the puree myself from leftover pumpkin from Halloween last year... I used rice milk instead of regular milk, and it's just great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      I enjoyed this soup alot. I had never tried pumpkin soup before. What a treat! I live in Minnesota and the temps are currently below zero so this soup made a perfect dinner tonight. I did not puree the onion mixture and I probably should have. Next time I might just leave the onion out altogether. I also substituted nutmeg for ginger. I used skim milk and it was great....a healthy dish. I am looking forward to the leftovers for lunch! Edit note: This is really good made with apple juice in place of some of the chicken broth. A friend suggested I try that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2004

      This is a wonderful "comfort" soup for cool/cold nights, and living in Minnesota I plan on LOTS of servings of this. Super taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Pumpkin Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (292 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.2
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    49%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.6 mg
    1%
    Sodium 914.5 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites