Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2010

      I used old fashioned oats for this recipe and I added peaches, walnuts and vanilla ensure. Made this in memory of your DH for my DM. She is a very picky eater and very difficult to feed these days, but, she enjoyed this. She could not finish it all but asked me to tell you that she loved it. Thanks for sharing this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Very nice way to make oatmeal! I love cream of wheat and Malt-o-Meal so I wanted to try this version of oatmeal and I did enjoy it. You really do have to keep stirring to make sure it doesn't stick. Served with brown sugar and a little more milk - smooth and creamy - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      This was just delicious and seriously comforting. A definite winner for this oatmeal lover. I used 1/2 cup of vanilla soymilk which added a nice flavor along with some cinnamon and Splenda. Topped it off with a sliced banana and I'm a happy lass. Thanks Sharon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This is a very yummy, smoother and creamier way to eat oatmeal! I used old fashioned oats and the lesser amount of skim milk. I cooked mine in the microwave for ease of preparation. I served mine with cinnamon, diced dried dates, ground flax and a little splenda. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      This makes enough to feed at least 3 people. DH added butter, milk, and brown sugar to his. I added butter, brown sugar, cinnamon, and cardamom to mine. We both thought it tasted okay, but neither of us was really excited about the texture. I probably won't make it again, but it was worth a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      Love it love it! I use REAL Scottish Porridge Oats (1:3 ratio) for this as they are already finely milled though not pre-parched like quick oats. Using these I don't have to process the oats and I love hot cereals. I had no wheat bran so I doubled the germ using the honey kind. Bulk sections, health food stores and Bob's Red Mill all have Scottish porridge oats. Thank you for a winner Sharon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Being an oatmeal and cream of rice fan, I was anxious to try this. I had no milk so I had to sub half and half. Fabulously creamy (buy not quite as healthy). I topped it with granulated maple sugar. It is great!!!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      This makes 2 generous servings of a smooth and creamy oatmeal. Not having the wheat germ, I opted to use oat bran. I topped it off with milk, brown sugar and cinnamon for a healthy breakfast. The recipe has endless possabilities; i.e., nuts, dried fruit, fresh fruit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (639 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 417.4
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    19%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 8.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 199.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 12.9 g
    51%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 19.4 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites