Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Oat Bran Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Oat Bran

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2011

      I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk for the liquid and topped with some dried blueberries. It was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      This recipe was great! I was looking for something easy and quick with some oat bran I had, and I loved this! I used 1/4 t cinnamon, and it was perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I love this recipe! I did change it to suit me, however. Instead of water and soymilk, I used freshly pressed apple juice. After it was cooked, I added Rice Milk to make it creamy. I love it!!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      While I enjoyed the cereal very much for both it's flavor and health aspect I strongly recommend that you make on the stove top. I normally microwave my 1/4 cup of oatmeal on a daily basis with no problem at all. This was fine until the 3rd min (when I wasn't watching the micro door like a hawk of course, lol) and it boiled up, over and out of the "big" bowl it was in making a real mess. I topped it with Splenda, chopped pecans and cinnamon. Yummm. Made for Gimme 5 game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      This was excellent! I used regular milk & used a little less water. My microwave is kind of fast so it took less time to cook for me (I halved the recipe & it took 1 min). I added 1 tsp Splenda, 1/4 tsp cinn & added 1/2 a banana into the mix before microwaving. Very creamy & delicious! I topped it with some more banana. Thank u for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      I really liked this recipe, it was simple and easy to make. Fresh blueberries are also good for a fruit topping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      Another hot cereal eater here and enjoyed this a pleasant change of pace from my usual oats. Skipped the flax as it is not something I care for and like Paula prepared this on the stove - done in 5 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2006

      This was very creamy. We have hot cereal 3 to 4 times a week and often have oat bran. I had never prepared it using soy milk. I cooked this on top of the stove and it didn't scorch. I used pecans for the walnuts and added a touch of brown sugar when serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Oat Bran

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 255.3
     
    Calories from Fat 145
    56%
    Total Fat 16.1 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 222.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites