Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Mushroom Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2002

      I am a Mushroom Lover! I can honestly say, without hesitation, that this is the best Cream of Mushroom Soup I have ever tasted! I admit, I have never made Cream of Mushroom Soup from scratch before, but this recipe is so easy and delicious that I will be making it from scratch from now on! I did add just a tiny bit more butter, but other than that, I changed nothing! Absolutely delicious, Evie*!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      I did this recipe for this years Christmas day dinner starter (2009) and I was really pleased with it, it was so easy to do and it was so tasty. I will do it again. Shirley Crossley, England UK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      This soup is yummy! I prefer my soups thicker and added an extra tablespoon of flour. I still thought the soup was a little thin to my liking and ended up adding extra sour cream. Instead of separating the mushrooms, I put them all in at the beginning of cooking and then used the blender to make it all smooth, as I prefer to have totally smooth mushroom soup. I'll definitely be making this again, but will add more flour to make it extra thick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      I love this easy to make recipe even my kids will eat it and thats truly saying something! Thank you for sharing xx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      It was great! Easy to make and tastes great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      We used to use a lot of canned cream of mushroom soup and then we found multiple food additive intolerances in the family. THIS SOUP IS FANTASTIC!!!!! Better than the canned variety and so quick and easy to make. I tossed the mushrooms into the food processor(Thermomix, which can also mix as it cooks) and then added everything else except the flour and let it cook in the Thermomix for 10 minutes. Lastly added the flour until the I got the consistency I wanted and 'voila' gorgeous soup. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This recipe is really very easy and satisfying=) i added more types of mushroom; japanese honjemeji mushroom... rosemary goes well with this soup too. I would prefer a thicker soup, so, i'll add more milk, butter and cornstarch. lastly, to make it more tasty, add more chicken meat/broth. overall, wonderful dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      What a delicious soup. I modified it slightly by using field mushrooms, a bit more flour to make it a bit thicker and I also added thyme as a herb. Very very tasty soup. I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      This was wonderful! I modified it by reducing the liquid per other reviewers and also by my need to use it as a "1 can cream of mushroom soup" substitute for Lemon Pepper-Tarragon Chicken With Sour Cream, Mushroom and Wine. Loved it! Will do it again for just eating straight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Wonderful! There is a little bakery in my town that makes the best Cream of Mushroom soup I have ever had. The first time I ordered it, I was really concerned because it was brown in color and thin. One taste, though, and WOW was it ever good. This one is so similar, it must be almost her exact recipe. Thanks, this is something I will have over and over this winter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      This was very easy to make. I had no cream so I substituted cottage cheese. I got lots of compliments!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      This is the first time I have ever made cream of mushroom soup and it turned out delicious! I did take advice below and halved the broth and the milk. The result was fabulous; a nice creamy flavorful soup! I will be making this again and maybe experiment with some mixed mushrooms. Thank you Evie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      This is a very nice cream of mushroom soup, although I did find it a bit thin. Next time I will add just a little less stock and milk. The flavour is great though, goodbye Campbells! I added a sprinkling of crumbled blue cheese on top to dress it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Mushroom Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.5
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    73%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 46.1 mg
    15%
    Sodium 120.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites