Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Chicken Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Chicken Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2002

      I thought this was really good....and it does say test the potatoes for doneness. Good one...a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      I thought this was an extremely simple and tasty recipe. It reminded me of scalloped potatoes! Next time I think I will add some shredded cheese to the soup/milk mixture. I used red new potatoes and it made a beautiful dish. Everyone thought this this was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I made this on 5/7/08 for "A Taste of Yellow 2008 " and as part of our dinner. I did have to make a substitution for the soup,I didn't have what was called for so a creamy chicken verde was used.It was just a little too "spicy " for me ,but my SO really liked it with that soup.It did however take a little over an hour for the potatoes to get fork tender.This will be made again.Thank you for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2007

      What a quick and easy meal on this cold/snowy night. I had some leftover ham in the freezer so I diced it up and added it to the dish. I also doubled up on the cream of chicken soup and the milk to make it saucier. Served a garden salad along side and we had a WONDERFUL meal. Truly this is "comfort food" at its best. Thanks for sharing this winner, Iron Bloomers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      I am SO sorry! I like creamed soup recipes very much but, this one didn't do it for me... My potatos cooked fine but, it just didn't have any flavor:(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2006

      Can you say comfort food? This was good the first night and I had the leftovers (what there was of them) for my lunch the next day. I did add some cheese and bacon bits when reheating them. Tasted somewhat like a "loaded" baked potato. I sliced the potatoes a little thinner...but they were "done".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      You're right--this IS easy--and quick. We really liked it when we had it with dinner the first night, but it's one of those dishes that tastes even better when it's reheated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2002

      The potatoes were undercooked. It should probably be cooked before you layer it on the casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Chicken Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (394 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 338.0
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    23%
    Total Fat 8.7 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 18.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 447.0 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 8.0 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites