Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Carrot Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Carrot Soup

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      I am a soup lover and this one tasted Really Great, and we all loved it. I did puree' only half the carrots because I wanted a little crunch, but taste-wise it was truly Right On and worked wonderfully with Inez's Cheese Straws! Thanks Cindy Lynn..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2002

      I loved this soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2014

      Carrot Soup! Who ever heard of Carrot Soup? Sounds utterly dreadful. I can't imagine it tastes any good. Hey....this isn't that bad. It's actually pretty good. In fact, it's wonderful! Absolutely wonderful!!! A little sweet and just a tad salty...not too much salt though. And creamy. It's smooth and creamy! That's it, I'm having seconds...brb. Dang, there's none left. Can we make some more please?<br/><br/>I actually made this recipe exactly as directed and the family loved it. And I really didn't get seconds because it really was all gone by the time I got back to it, lol. I imagine you could make a large batch on a weekend and freeze it for future use, which is what I'll do the next time I make this. Bravo! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Loved this!! So hearty & delicious & fairly quick to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Delicious! Thank you for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      I made this on Easter and it was delicious! I had tried a few other recipes that just didn't have the right flavor. This was the keeper. I did use heavy cream because I had it on hand and needed to use it up, which thickened my soup up more than I liked, so next time I will be sure to stick with the milk. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      Man, this is amazing! I knew it would be good, but never THIS good! I halved the recipe, I had ALOT of leftover baby carrots from a roast meal. The flavors blend perfectly, I especially love the addition of the marjoram in it. I wanted to eat the full pot myself. I most certainly will make this again soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I never EVER thought I would enjoy carrot soup.. but this was AMAZING!!! We loved it! It is definently a keeper! Very creamy and lots of taste!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      A very tasty and *flexible* recipe. I needed a "cream of" soup to make my turkey pie and had leftover ingredients from Thanksgiving I wanted to use up. I used two cups carrots, two cups celery, chopped green onions, Penzey's dried porcini mushrooms, a partial can of evaporated milk and some leftover heavy cream which I subbed into this recipe. Can you say "delicious"? Thanks Cindy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Great soup. I didnt have skimmed milk so i put half and half. I also added rosemary and thyme because i didnt have the other spices. Turned out great. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      This was so fresh and tasty! Absolutely wonderful! Family LOVED it, yum! Served it with fresh homemade bread. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      This is the first carrot soup recipe I have ever made and I loved it. I added some fresh dill that I had frozen in the freezer and a few dried chives besides the onions that the recipe calls for. I never added any salt or pepper. This is a very good recipe for someone watching their fat intake as I am. It was also very easy to make. Thank you Cindy for the excellent carrot soup recipe! Will make it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      I'm glad to have found this recipe. This soup has a very nice flavor even though I didn't put any salt or pepper in it (I always leave these out of recipes until after I've tasted them). For my tastes, I didn't think that it needed the seasonings. The only thing I did differently was to add about a cup of carrot pulp from my juice extractor for a little texture and I used 2 full cans of chicken broth. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2004

      I'm generally not a big one for carrots, but this soup tastes great. the flour part didn't work out too well for me though-- turned into little dumplings. Could have been just me. Either way, a fantastic recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      easy to make and good, exactly what i was looking for ,thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Carrot Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.1
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    29%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 1.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 403.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites