Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 24, 2003

      An excellent recipe for Cream of Broccoli Soup! I made this for a meeting and served it to about 40 women...a tough review crowd. I think the phrase I heard most often was, "This is the best Broccoli Soup I have ever eaten!" I must have handed out at least 20 recipes. I used cheddar cheese in place of the Velveeta...other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you Virginia!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      It took a couple of trys to get the amounts "right" for this, but once I did, it was excellent! The Velveeta makes for such a creamy sauce that melts well. I did omit the celery just because I didn't have any and instead, added some shredded carrot. (Panera Bread Co. does this with their broccoli cheddar and it's great). I would recommend starting off lightly with the cheese as the first time I made it, it was much too rich. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2002

      I added cauliflower and mushrooms. All who tried this recipe gave it five stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Very good simple soup. I did make some changes but I don't think it changed the quality of the soup. We had frozen broccoli so I did cook it quickly in the microwave and then continued with the recipe as directed. It was creamy and extra fast to put together with my little substitution. Thanks for the recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      As people pointed out about the butter being too much, I only used one tablespoon of butter. To cut down on the fat content, I also used just 3 tablespoons grated cheddar cheese and 1 cup of low fat milk and water for the rest. I pureed the onion, celery and broccoli mixture after sauteeing it. The final verdict: delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I didn't have any celery so I added a little shredded carrot. I was also out of Velveeta so I used some white American cheese. I reduced the butter to 1/4 cup to lighten it up a bit. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2003

      I loved this recipe! It is very good and easy to make. I left the onions and celery out the second time and it tastes great either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      I tried this recipe and I was very disappointed in the flavor. The butter took over the cheese. If I make this again I will try alot less. It also did not agree with my stomach. I gave it 2-stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Broccoli Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 226.6
     
    Calories from Fat 167
    73%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 11.6 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 52.0 mg
    17%
    Sodium 200.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Velveeta cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes