Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream of Asparagus Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream of Asparagus Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2003

      If you love asparagus this soup is a MUST make! It is very creamy and the asparagus flavor is fantastic. I did need 1 c. more chicken stock as mine cooked WAY done during the asparagus cooking, but other than that it was foolproof and perfect. That you Ginny for the sublime soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Delicious! I went looking for cream of asparagus recipes after a wonderful appetizer soup I had in a restaurant on New Years Eve. This soup is fabulous, but I'm going to take it one step further like the restaurant version that I had, and add a sprinkle of crab meat on top! If u like crab also, try it! It's a winning combo! Thanks GinnyP!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      If I had more stars to give, I would. Unfortunately there are only 5. This was absolutely the best. I used 2 boxes of chicken stock, which is 8 cups, but I put in a bit extra asparagus. I used my immersion blender which works out so quick. It turned out fantastic, I had raving reviews over it. I was told not to ever lose this recipe. It was so creamy and flavorful. I found it so easy and quick to make. I thought it would be missing something because there is only salt and pepper in it, but what a mistake that thought was. It was perfect, restaurant quality in fact. Thank you so much for posting this recipe Ginny

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Great flavor. Ditto all of the other reviews. I used vegetable stock and it came out very tasty. For real restaurant presentation, I cut off the florets and saved. Put them in the warm reserve stock while pureeing and the put them on top of the soup as a garnish. I also just put the florets in the soup too. I will definitely make this again and may try it with broccoli. Can't wait to taste it today (day 2).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

    • on April 20, 2009

      I thought this recipe was superb, but I thought the flavor was better on the second day. I wondered if a little cheese might add something to the soup, but then I decided after eating it the second day, the soup was excellent just the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      We only get Asparagus Soup when we go to a fancy restaurant so this was a real treat. It had a great smooth texture and had wonderful flavor. Topping each bowl with fresh ground pepper is a must. It was a little time consuming but well worth it. For a dinner party I would make the day before and warm it up the next day. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      Wow. This is a keeper, for sure. I had no half and half so used canned milk and it is sooo good. Thanks . jeannie from colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream of Asparagus Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (411 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 497.2
     
    Calories from Fat 362
    72%
    Total Fat 40.3 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 24.1 g
    120%
    Cholesterol 113.0 mg
    37%
    Sodium 627.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free flour

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes