Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Honey & Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Honey & Bacon

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2012

      I really don't know quite what to expect from this recipe, but I was intrigued by the sound of it, and had to try it. I baked some bacon in the oven and then crumbled it for bacon bits. I generously drizzled honey of the cream cheese before sprinkling the bacon and served this to my guests. Everyone loved it! And when I finally tasted it, I loved it too! What a great idea, and I'm so glad I tried it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I never would have thought of this combination but I'm glad you did because it's awesome! I halved the recipe and instead of using bacon bits I used Perfect Baked Bacon to cook some fresh bacon. For the half recipe I used two slices of bacon and enough honey to cover the cheese, though it could probably actually use just a little more to offset the salty bacon. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      So that's enough dip for the first bite. Now keep going... Made for Best of 2012 recipe tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2013

      LUNCH! Loved it, served with Ritz - I'm certainly gonna remember this one! Thanks for sharing, bsmith1!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2014

      I like it with smoked sausage. It is very good but hard to keep lit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2014

      I made this for a family get together and it went over quite well. I incorporated pan toasted pecans with the bacon and formed mine into a log and garnished with rosemary. I've uploaded a picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2013

      This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. I made it for the boys to eat when watching football after dinner and served with Trader Joe's versions of Trisket ("reduced-guilt") and Ritz, plus lentil curls. Even my most health-conscious cousin-in-law was more excited about this dip than the veggie platter and home-made butternut humus! <br/><br/>It was super easy to make, in fact, I put it together right on the table-clothed serving table (since the kitchen was a bit full of all the "moms".) I used a carmelized honey from the farmer's market and turkey bacon (no one seemed to mind it about the bacon being healthier since it tasted just as good.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      Delicious and tasty. I added cranberries and the dip was gone in five minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      bsmith1,<br/>Thanks for posting, I was so excited that I had the 3 ingredients, taking to family for Thanksgiving. I had to sneak a taste with a chip or too very good!!!!!<br/>Happy Thanksgiving,<br/>Justmez2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      I'm going to have to try this at a baby shower this weekend for a friend with gestational diabetes and keep it as a standard for my son that has type one diabetes. He loves bacon, and this is really low carb. Gotta love it. I'll try to remember to come back and give it five stars when I get the rave reviews. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Honey & Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    76%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 32.6 mg
    10%
    Sodium 120.9 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    21%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes