10 Reviews

I really don't know quite what to expect from this recipe, but I was intrigued by the sound of it, and had to try it. I baked some bacon in the oven and then crumbled it for bacon bits. I generously drizzled honey of the cream cheese before sprinkling the bacon and served this to my guests. Everyone loved it! And when I finally tasted it, I loved it too! What a great idea, and I'm so glad I tried it. Thanks for sharing.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! December 10, 2012

I never would have thought of this combination but I'm glad you did because it's awesome! I halved the recipe and instead of using bacon bits I used Perfect Baked Bacon to cook some fresh bacon. For the half recipe I used two slices of bacon and enough honey to cover the cheese, though it could probably actually use just a little more to offset the salty bacon. Thanks for sharing!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 October 11, 2012

So that's enough dip for the first bite. Now keep going... Made for Best of 2012 recipe tag.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng January 30, 2013

LUNCH! Loved it, served with Ritz - I'm certainly gonna remember this one! Thanks for sharing, bsmith1!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl February 20, 2013

I like it with smoked sausage. It is very good but hard to keep lit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dteply2002_12914343 November 11, 2014

I made this for a family get together and it went over quite well. I incorporated pan toasted pecans with the bacon and formed mine into a log and garnished with rosemary. I've uploaded a picture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
judithsteyn14 September 23, 2014

This was a huge hit at Thanksgiving. I made it for the boys to eat when watching football after dinner and served with Trader Joe's versions of Trisket ("reduced-guilt") and Ritz, plus lentil curls. Even my most health-conscious cousin-in-law was more excited about this dip than the veggie platter and home-made butternut humus! <br/><br/>It was super easy to make, in fact, I put it together right on the table-clothed serving table (since the kitchen was a bit full of all the "moms".) I used a carmelized honey from the farmer's market and turkey bacon (no one seemed to mind it about the bacon being healthier since it tasted just as good.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Atkins December 05, 2013

Delicious and tasty. I added cranberries and the dip was gone in five minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chickslovefood November 28, 2013

bsmith1,<br/>Thanks for posting, I was so excited that I had the 3 ingredients, taking to family for Thanksgiving. I had to sneak a taste with a chip or too very good!!!!!<br/>Happy Thanksgiving,<br/>Justmez2

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Justmez2 November 28, 2013

I'm going to have to try this at a baby shower this weekend for a friend with gestational diabetes and keep it as a standard for my son that has type one diabetes. He loves bacon, and this is really low carb. Gotta love it. I'll try to remember to come back and give it five stars when I get the rave reviews. ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karynlouise November 27, 2013
Cream Honey & Bacon