Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Yeast Bread (Bread Machine) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Yeast Bread (Bread Machine)

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-37 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on May 11, 2005

      Love the flavour in this easy to put together bread. I made the loaf on dough cycle and then baked in oven. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2005

      Fantastic! I made dinner rolls and the family loved them. Yummy taste. We will certainly use this one again. Thanks for sharing.Maryanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      This bread was deliciously moist and dense. I made up the dough in my bread machine and then baked it in the oven. It was so very good warm with homemade raspberry jam! My only wish would be that the cream cheese flavor was a little stronger. BTW, 1/2 cup of cream cheese equals 4 oz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2005

      Excellent creamy flavoured bread very addictive! I just used my bread machine and cooked it in it as well a definate keeper thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      Very tasty bread. Will definitely make it again. thanks Marie for a great recipe. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I made these into rolls and put less sugar in so they would not taste sweet. Very good. I also used 4 oz. of cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2004

      Delicious. I've eaten half the loaf by myself today! I made a few substitutions but the spirit of the recipe was certainly left intact: I used half white whole wheat flour, half bread flour; 1 T each maple syrup and honey instead of 4 T sugar; omitted the egg (didn't have any); and added 1 T ground flax seed. Love the flavors, great texture, and it makes a FANTASTIC grilled cheese sandwich. This worked just fine with neufchatel cheese (reduced-fat cream cheese). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2004

      This is an exceptionally good bread. It is kind of dense. I think if you cut back on the sugar you could use it for sandwiches. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      Tried posting review earlier, not sure it happened. Here I go again...Made dinner rolls from dough yesterday and hubby LOVED them...maybe too much! lol! He couldn't stop eatting them! He said not to make them too often because he would end up "round" like the rolls! lol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2004

      Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2004

      Moist, soft and delicious. I let the dough go through the entire knead, rise and bake cycles in the bread machine. The loaf did not rise to the top of the pan as many white bread recipes do but it still is a great tasting bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      This is a delicious bread recipe! No frills and very easy to put together, but the taste is wonderful! I made them into rolls as well and plan on using them for Chicken Salad Sandwhiches tomorrow (if they last that long!). I will make this over and over again, guaranteed! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      This had a wonderful texture and tastes great. I made this by hand and was worried it might be too dense, but it turned out perfectly. I followed Dorel's idea and made them into rolls. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      What a wonderful recipe! It's the first bread machine loaf that tastes good leftover. I made it as a sandwich bread loaf, and am enjoying it quite a bit. Took it into work today, and it was nearly totally devoured--and this was right after lunch, when no one was hungry! Everyone kept saying how good it was. When I was making it, I also pinched off a bit to use as a dough for a small personal pizza. Worked well as pizza crust, though I wouldn't use it that way all the time. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2004

      I used regular flour as I am in Canada and our reg. flour is equivalent to U.S. bread flour. The taste was excellent. Instead of making a loaf I made 12 buns and baked for 15 min.at 375*. I freeze up the ones we don't eat the first day and they are just like fresh after a few seconds in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2004

      I have to agree with Sunny as my loaf turned out like hers. This bread has a wonderful texture and terrific flavor - perfect for sandwiches. I've been using my bread machine for 10 years and this is the best dough I've made it in yet. Thanks so much marie, I'm throwing out my old sandwich bread recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      This bread turned out GREAT! I watched it as it went along, and wondered if it wasn't a bit heavy when I turned it out to form it into a loaf. I was very pleased, however, when it raised very well, and produced a WONDERFULLY fine textured bread. We served it made into sandwiches, and received high praises. I have another loaf in baking now. The first one only lasted one meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Yeast Bread (Bread Machine)

    Serving Size: 1 (749 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1500.9
     
    Calories from Fat 429
    28%
    Total Fat 47.7 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 26.1 g
    130%
    Cholesterol 249.7 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1990.8 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 229.4 g
    76%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 36.8 g
    147%
    Protein 36.3 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites