Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Walnut Drop Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Walnut Drop Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2013

      Mmmm....these are really delicious cookies! Unusual texture, chewy edges, soft middle. My cookies didn't look like the picture. They were thicker. I was out of walnuts so I used toasted pecans and would use them again and may cut back a little on the sugar, I'm trying to cut back were I can. Thanks for sharing this keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2013

      My family liked these! I got 19 cookies. I messed up on the first batch. I accidentally set the oven to 325 instead of 375. So I baked 5 more minutes and some burned. :( next batch was good. I had a half a brick of cream cheese I needed to use up. So this was perfect! I probably used 4 oz though. I was a little concerned that it didn't use any eggs. I also used 3/4 up of sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2013

      We loved the flavor of these cookies. So nice and chewy. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      I had a part of a brick of cream cheese to use and found this recipe to try. DELICIOUS! I didn't have walnuts, so toasted some pecans. I will definitely be making these again. So Easy and Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      WOW. What a great cookie! Delicate but soft and a bit crunchy. Definitely a keeper. I use an Airbake cookie sheet, so have to bake them a bit longer. So easy to make and these would be perfect for a wedding, shower, etc. (OK, Pittsburghers have cookie tables at wedding receptions..... )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      I made these for a 4x4 outing and all of the "non-sweet eating men" gobbled them up! Hahaha. These are Delish, soft and chewy and just a bit cunchy on the very edge. Thanks for an awesome cookie *Parsley*!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I cannot stop eating these, so I had to give a few dozen away! I doubled the batch and got just about 60 cookies. The only thing "wrong" is that I wish they hadn't come out so thin, but the taste and texture more than make up for it. These are definitely going to be enjoyed by my family and friends a LOT in the future. Thanks so much for a fabulous recipe, especially one that uses stuff I almost always have on-hand!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      The texture of these is very different to any other cookie I've ever eaten:soft and very moist, yet chewy. They have a mild lemony taste, and are very moreish. I'd also recommend leaving the cookies on the baking tray for a few minutes after removing them from the oven. I got 28 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      These are delicious cookies! They are perfect for when you want a change from the usual chocolate chip or peanut butter cookies. I love the flavor of the walnuts and cream cheese together. They are a bit delicate when they first come out of the oven so I just waited a minute or so before I removed the cookies from the cookie sheet. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2006

      These yummy cookies taste somehow coconutty even with no coconut Ü They are soft and chewy with crisp outer edges and were very well-received by my family. This recipe, which made about 27 cookies, will be going into my keeper file ~ Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Very tastey soft cookies. You can tell there's cream cheese in it. I only got 24 pcs. I reduced the sugar to 3/4 c and they were perfect, not sickeningly sweet. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Walnut Drop Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.0
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    53%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 25.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites