Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Stuffed Garlic Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Stuffed Garlic Burgers

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on April 14, 2010

      I made a few subsitutions out of necessity. I halved the recipe b/c there are only 2 of us in the house, and I used ground turkey b/c that's all I had on hand. I didn't have quite enough minced garlic, so I used 3tbsp minced garlic and then added garlic powder and onion power too. I also added a splash of worcestershire sauce b/c I do that any time I make burgers. Finally, the store didn't have the garlic and herb cream cheese so we used onion and chive cream cheese. These were delicious! I cooked them on the George Foreman grill, but I did it with the grill open and cooked them for 5 mins on each side and then 2 mins with the grill closed to make sure they were good and stuck together. The garlic flavor, even w/o the garlic cream cheese, was wonderful and the cheese in the middle was a treat. I do think I may add a little heat next time, perhaps a splash or two of sriracha sauce, but that's just a personal preference thing. Thank you for a delicious burger recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      We really enjoyed these. The cream cheese in the middle is the best. The burgers,themselves, were very "tasty"(DH's word),too. Will be repeated. I served these on homemade buns, Homemade Hamburger Buns (Bread Machine), and they were VERY filling.THANKS! made for Xtra Hot Dishes of ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This is one heck of a good burger!!! WOW!!!! I finally tried out that French Laughing Cow cheese (light/garlic and herb kind), and boy was it good!! The little wedges said that they were 3/4 of an ounce, so I used one and a half. Next time I'll try and sneak in 2 of them! ;) :) LOL! I also topped it with provolone because I'm a cheeseaholic!! I used 1 rounded tsp. fresh minced garlic, and next time I'll add even more. Since I didn't have any hamburger buns left, I just put it on a french bread-style hoagie roll, and it was fantastic!! Topped also with lettuce and tomato. LOVED, loved, loved it!!! :) Thanks so very much for a GREAT burger!!!!! Can't wait to make this for my hubby!! Made for the ZWT5!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      OMG these were wonderful. I used garlic and herb boursin. I think in the future I will top these with bacon just to ensure my arteries are clogging. Thanks for the recipe, this is definately a keeper. I made this for ZWT5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      GREAT idea! I make a similar stuffed burger recipe and I liked the cream cheese when it melted in the middle of this burger, made it a little extra surprise! I used Boursin and good quality Charolais steak hache. Made for my supper tonight and saved for the future. A Family Pick recipe for ZWT4 - thanks Sarah! FT:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      This was great even though I forgot to add the garlic into the meat. We enjoyed this different burger, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      Excellent!!! This recipe is great the way it is, easy to make and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      I really enjoyed making these, they were really tasty (and super simple)! I was using up the last of my cream cheese, so I had a little bit more than what I could fit in the burger, so I just spread it on the bun. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      I loved this! I had to roll myself to the couch to review this. My boys said it was OK. I didn't have garlic and herb cream cheese, so I softened some cream cheese, added green onion and minced garlic and a little bit of Mrs. Dash Garlic and Herb seasoning. I thought it was yummy! I may try stuffing a chicken breast with it next time! Thanks Sarah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      We totally loved these burgers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Yummy! I used somewhat less cream cheese than indicated in an effort to be healthy, but these were still very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Great recipe for everyone to try! We all loved it here made following the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Excellent burger - I used Cheddar instead of cream cheese - cut the recipe back to 2 burgers - We really enjoyed them - Into my favorite burgers cook book it goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Loads of flavour! And, I stopped at 4 tbsp of garlic because my husband was making faces!!! He also did the grilling for me and may have cooked the burgers a little too long as the cream cheese filling just melted into the burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Excellent burgers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      These are awesome!!! I made these tonight for dinner and my kids and I loved them. I was a little leary about all the garlic!!! These shouldn't be any vampires around for miles....lol. They were very good. The cream cheese and garlic compliment each other very nicely. DD#1 said she likes these burgers "the best". So I'm sure I will be making these again very soon. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      These were really different and we enjoyed them. Thanks, Sarah! Made for ZWT5 for the Kitchen Witches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      Everyone loved these! They were the messiest burgers I have ever eaten, but the taste was indescribable. Next time, I think I will cut it down to 4 burgers to help the meat contain the cheese. I love stuffed burgers, and these lived up to my expectations. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      These are great. Very Easy and would make again. We didn't use all the garlic it called for. I think it's a preference thing. 5 stars - thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I think the extra work was unnecessary, as I would rather spread the cream cheese on my toasted bun, but it tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Stuffed Garlic Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (165 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.0
     
    Calories from Fat 204
    59%
    Total Fat 22.7 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 102.8 mg
    34%
    Sodium 295.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 29.0 g
    57%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with garlic and herbs


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites