Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast W/Strawberries and Whip Cream Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast W/Strawberries and Whip Cream

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2009

      I made this for my boyfriend for his bday and they were delicious, he is not a fan of french toast and loved it!! They tasted great, thank you for a delicious recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      Awesome!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      This was delicious! My husband called it "a little piece of heaven," so that pretty much sums it up. It does taste like IHOP. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This was a hit in our home for a special breakfast. I used regular bread and added cinnamon and a splash of milk to the eggs. Also used fresh strawberries and real whipped cream. Thank you for the wonderful breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      These were very good, but a little sweet for our tastes. I think next time I might go with fresh strawberries or unsweetened frozen strawberries. I'll also just do egg whites and skip the sugar added to the eggs. Still good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      easy and yum! i didnt have strawberries, but i did have strawberry cream cheese! so i subbd it with the regular cream cheese and it tasted incredible!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      Quick, easy and delicious. A hit at our Breakfast club.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Excellent, now a famiy favorite!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      The whole family loved it!! Although, I guess it was Italian Toast, since I used Italian bread. I added cinnamon to the egg mixture to make up for the fact that there was no cinnamon in the bread. So yummy, and helped with those nasty IHOP cravings! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Don't know that I will ever make plain french toast again! Delicious!! I used Texas Toast brand bread which is a nice thick bread and just added the cinnamon and sugar to the egg mixture. I also used fresh strawberries and added granulated sugar to make them saucy. What a beautiful presentation this dish makes. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I made this for my son's birthday breakfast and recived rave reviews! Thx 4 posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I made this for valentine's day breakfast and it was so good! Very easy to make!!! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      The best French toast I have ever made!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Delicious - even without the topping, and a quick breakfast treat. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Made this for my wife's family and they absolutely loved it. Pretty easy to prepare too. I could not find cinnamon swirl bread so used a nice thick Italian style and worked great. Also used fresh strawberries and cut them into fans for a nice touch. I never write reviews but had to for this one, best recipe I have found.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Very quick and easy to make, not to mention very yummy! My taste-tester said that it tasted restaurant quality, and better than IHOP. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This was delicious. I used reduced fat cream cheese which I think got a little runny after frying despite using less powdered sugar. I also had to use Hostess cinnamon bread(only kind Walmart had). I will also try clear vanilla as the regular made it look brown, kinda unappealing. But everybody enjoyed it and we are making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      This was absolutely wonderful. I added bananas but otherwise kept to the recipe. Even my 3 and 5 yo ate this. Thanks so much. Lisa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      Wow! I tried my hand at my own recipe before, but my filling melted and ran out, this filling actually seems to "set" while cooking and not run out. I followed the recipe exactly, and this is awesome, definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      this was great. I made it during the holiday and everyone loved this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Stuffed French Toast W/Strawberries and Whip Cream

    Serving Size: 1 (1097 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 354.7
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    52%
    Total Fat 20.8 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 110.6 mg
    36%
    Sodium 136.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 38.1 g
    152%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cinnamon-swirl bread

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes