Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Spinach Stuffed Chicken Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Spinach Stuffed Chicken Rolls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 21, 2013

      i too followed some of the advice from other people. I've added hot sauce to the spinach while it was sauteing and then used spicy bread crumbs on the outside. So good. Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Really very flavorful - I used flavored cream cheese and some hot sauce (as recommended below). The dish was very deliciuos, though I couldn't help thinking it would have been far less messy to prepare (and easier) as a casserole.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      My family loves this recipe! I always use fresh spinach with sauteed garlic and butter. Never used the nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Very good, i've followed every step and my family loved it. We served it with a tasty veggie risoto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      Good recipe, but I made some changes that helped. I did not add nutmeg to the cream cheese mixture, instead I added romano and parmesan cheese (about 1/4 cup of each) and diced red pepper, and cayenne pepper. Instead of breading them, I wrapped them in phyllo sheets (1 per chicken breast) and brushed them with the melted butter and garlic. They were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      We thought this was ok but we were not thrilled with it. The cream cheese mixture we didn't care for but I'm not sure how we could have changed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This dish was very good, but needed a few changes for it to be a complete 5 star recipe. The cream cheese/spinach mixture seemed VERY bland even with the addition of the seasonings. I added a bit of tabasco to give it more flavor, and used salted butter instead of unsalted butter. Also, I deep fried them instead of baking them (just a personal preference). I will definitely be making these rolls again but will add other spices to make the filling less bland. Thanks for the recipe Kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      This was very good. I added a 4oz can of sliced mushrooms. I left out the nutmeg simply because I was out of it. Next time I will plan ahead and have that spice on hand. I will also add a bit more garlic just because I loooooove garlic. The breadcrumbs kept the dish very moist. I took a picture of the final product and hope you don't mind me posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Spinach Stuffed Chicken Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (200 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.4
     
    Calories from Fat 306
    62%
    Total Fat 34.0 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 17.2 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 216.7 mg
    72%
    Sodium 422.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites