Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2011

      Different and tasty recipe for scrambled eggs! Loved the parmesan and the creamy cream cheese. I went light on the lemon pepper and really enjoyed these - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Loved this! I cut the recipe in half for just the two of us and it worked prefect. I used fresh finely grated Parmesan cheese and cooked bacon diced. I do have to admit that both DH and I added salt. We just felt it needed it but we were also both surprised how well we enjoyed the lemon pepper. The flavors all blended well together. This is a keeper. Thanks for posting. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      I made this for 3 using 6 eggs and cooked up some bacon rashers till crisp and then crumbled as I am not a big fan of bacon bits (always taste too salty for my liking) and also used a low fat cream cheese and cut back on the amount of butter and we all enjoyed served with wholemeal/wholegrain buttered toast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      very good , i finished the eggs off for a minute in the microwave because i was afraid cheese was going to burn , i cook on high which is not the best or eggs and a few seconds in the mic stops burning for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      this morning I was looking for something that would make a light but nutritious dinner and this was it. I made it as directed using fat free cream cheese and reduced fat Parm. I did omit the Bacon, real or otherwise. The eggs are just marvelous in both flavor and fluffy texture. Served with a slice of multi-grain toast and some lightly grilled oriental veggies we had a most enjoyable meal after a long day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      These eggs make for a very enjoyable breakfast. They are nice and light. I did not have bacon bits so I cooked a couple of strips of bacon until crisp and crumbled into the mixture. Made for *Aussie Swap*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2010

      I was looking for a different way to make my scrambled eggs, which is usually just cheddar, and this one fit the bill! I loved the creaminess that the cream cheese gave the eggs and the sharpness from the parmesan. They also turned out very light and fluffy. Next time I would omit the lemon pepper though; after a few bites, it overpowered the cheese for me. Thanks Syd for a great recipe! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Yum! Easy way to get eggs on the table in a hurry. I made 2 servings of this and used real bacon and only had a couple of teaspoons of parm left so added a little bit of mozzarella that I had in the fridge. Served with hash browns and fruit. Grandson took the leftovers and made a wrap that he really enjoyed. Thanks Syd for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Very good! The eggs have a nice flavor with the bacon and parmesan cheese mixed in, and also have a great texture from the cream cheese. I substituted real bacon for the bacon bits as other reviewers did. Thanks for posting. Made for Went to the Market tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      I scaled this back to serve one and did sub real bacon for the bacon bits, otherwise followed as written. This made for a very creamy type of scramble eggs that I enjoyed with a fruit smoothie for breakfast. Made for Healthy Choices ABC Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I made this for breakfast this morning, and it was great. I cut it back for one serving, and used applewood smoked bacon instead of bacon bits. Great, easy breakfast! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Yum, I scales this down to serve one & it made for a lovely tasting brekky. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Very good but the bacon bits made it pretty salty and I only used 1/4 cup. I like the other reviewer's idea of using diced ham instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This is just fabulous. I used low fat cream cheese and diced ham and loved every single mouthful !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      This was yummy and so rich! Definately nice for a treat! I used veggie bacon bits and enjoyed the parmasan cheese in it too! Thanks! Made for Newest Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.8
     
    Calories from Fat 270
    73%
    Total Fat 30.0 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 14.2 g
    71%
    Cholesterol 432.0 mg
    144%
    Sodium 578.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 21.1 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites