Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Sauce

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2014

      Big hit at our house. It was a little bland-ish, and we decided that the next time it's made, it will have something added to it. Onion, or garlic (because even garlic needs garlic), or ham. However, it satisfied that night's needs of "fast" and "easy," and everyone remarked that it needs to be kept onhand for future use. Thank you for sharing it, Sam #3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      Really easy and super flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      Tried this yesterday over chicken piccata and it made the dish so much better and I had it again today (added some basil to make it kind of pesto-y) over chicken and beef meatzas and those were simply divine. Thank you so much for this. I will be using this again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2013

      Tried this recipe today after craving an Alfredo type dish all day! The recipe was very creamy and very delish. I did use extra garlic and a dash of Parmesan cheese. Will def. be making this again! It was very satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      Delicious and simple to make. I served this over orzo with some Ratatouille (left out the cheese because this is rich even when made with reduced fat cream cheese and 1% milk). I would make this again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This recipe was excellent! I added just a little bit more cream cheese and freeze dried Chives and the family LOVED it! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2012

      I needed a quick creamy recipe for dinner and didn't have much to work with in the fridge. I found this, but didn't have any fresh garlic. I ended up adding a 1/2 tsp of dried minced onion and 1/4 tsp of garlic salt. It was really good! It was quite a bit for just me and my husband though, so I would probably cut it in half for next time. Tasted great though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2011

      I was looking for a way to dress up cauliflower and stumbled on your recipe. Talk about quick, easy and tasty. I used reduced fat cream cheese, halved the recipe and still have some leftover. It would be fun to try making some adjustments, although the recipe is really good as is. Thank for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2011

      Quick, easy and the kids asked for more. That makes it 5 stars for me. Threw this over some sauteed asparagus, angel hair pasta, and leftover chicken. I might try some other herbs next time for variety, but this is a great base recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This was really good! A tasty sauce to put over pasta for a quick meal. I did increase the garlic as well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      So easy and oh so YUMMY! I added cayenne pepper to the recipe to make it spicy. So good over chicken and cauliflower! I'm sure I'll make use of this sauce frequently because it's so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Very good I was looking for a way to use up some cream cheese, I only had 4 oz so I cut in half.. I also added mushrooms..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      This is a great base recipe for pasta sauces. I added salt pepper, extra garlic, shredded mozzarella cheese, onion powder, dried basil, dried oregano, and a pinch of chilli powder. It was really quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      I thought the sauce was a little bland as written. I added some salt, pepper, onion powder, & some colby-jack cheese to it. I serve it over shell noodles & had a wonderful lunch. Made for PRMR Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      This sauce was a fantastic foundation for just about anything! I did switch to roasted garlic, and added some sautéed mushrooms and baby spinach. Served it over angel hair tossed in olive oil and it was WONDERFUL! I am excited to think of all of the things I will be able to make with this super simple base!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      This sauce is the definition of awesome. It is very quick, easy to make, and deliciously tasty! Goes really well on pasta, chicken, and vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      This is ridiculously easy to make and tastes just delicious! I used roasted garlic in mine,as I had some over from another recipe.We poured this over some cauliflower and broccoli and it was divine! Thanks Sam for another winner!! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      5 stars!!! Yum! (I didn't edit the stars the first time I commented and wanted to make sure I fixed that. Sorry!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      It was pretty good. And very easy! I put it on pasta on the side of chicken roulade. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Just tried this recipe since I needed a quick dinner and I had all ingredients on hand. I, too, upped the garlic, and I also added vegetarian crumbles to the sauce before topping my angel hair pasta. It's pretty tasty - but reminds me more of a garlicky "mac n' cheese" than a cream sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.2
     
    Calories from Fat 120
    87%
    Total Fat 13.4 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 127.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites