Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Pound Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Average Rating:

    52 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 52

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2001

      This is without a doubt the best poundcake I have ever tasted. I made it and took it to work and everyone fell in love with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      I made this cake into a wedding cake. Since then, it has been requested at every special occasion of everyone attending. They seem to have n idea it's just pound cake. So, while this cake certainly does not need any frosting or frills, adding a delicious cream cheese frosting, or draping it with layers or ganache, or filling it with fresh or preserved fruit, and decorating it beautifully, simply, and gracefully can make it truly something spectacular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      INCREDIBLE! I totally screwed up and still received rave reviews at the pot luck lunch I carried it to. I just got a new stove and somehow managed to turn it off when setting the timer so it sat there for 45 minutes just warming up. I restarted the oven with the cake in there and it cooked up beautifully. I just knew I was going to have to throw it away!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This simply a GREAT Pound Cake! Wonderful flavor and texture...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Wonderful cake this is my second time making it! And this time for Passover since it is leaven free!!! But has full taste and softness..its my favorite "go to" pound cake recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      This is my favorite pound cake recipe, been making it for years. It's a requested, make that expected, item when my FIL comes to visit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Made this recipe to specs. Surprisingly, even without baking powder - it works! Loved it! It is so easy, I will make make it again. My only regret is that I did not have any ice cream on hand to accompany this yummy delight. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      Oh! So good! I used this to make my son's 3D tractor trailer cake. This did not NEED frosting as it was so fab as-is, but to make it look like a truck we frosted with Luscious Lemon Frosting Luscious Lemon Frosting. We made the mistake of refrigerating the cake overnight, and it just didn't have the same heavenly texture the next day. The few pieces we left out wrapped on the counter tasted just as perfect as day #1, so skip the fridge if you can!! Also--we made this in a few different sized loaf pans. The big one was done on top way before the middle...my neighbor saved the day by passing on this AMAZING TRICK~ I cut open a brown paper bag and covered the top of the pan with it, loosely wrapping and pinching around the edges and ends of the pan. I also turned the heat down to 300*. The large loaf ended up taking just over 2 hours to bake through.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Made it this evening and it is fantastic. It isn't fluffy like store bought and its not overly dense. The batter is hard to stay out of and my kids licked the beaters clean. With only 6 ingredients added one after another in the same bowl, it is a cinch. It has made its permanent place in my cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      This is very similar to Amanda's cheese pound cake (91644). I gave it 4 stars only because I tried the other recipe first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Excellent recipe. The crust is to die for and the crumb is buttery soft. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Delicious. I made cupcakes with this recipe...cook time @ 40 minutes with cupcakes...and they were rich moist and perfect. A little lemon frosting and I had quite a treat on my hands!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      I did not have the proper quatities on hand so I whipped up a half of recipe and baked in
      cupcake pan. Yum! Looking forward to baking it cake size.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2012

      This is a GREAT recipe! Easy to follow, simple ingredients, and a wonderful outcome every time! I've made it twice this week for my pickiest audience! This is a great addition to the recipe box and I'm sure will be making the rounds during the holiday season! I like to top it with strawberries macerated in balsamic vinegar...but my crew says it's better plain. Definite win either way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      This was the most easiest cake to make. My family enjoyed it very much. I will continue to make it again and again. I added a caramel and pecan topping and it was great. Thanks for this recipe, it will be made during the holiday's as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Great recipe. A friend of tours used to make this same pound cake and would not reveal the recipe.... "Family Secret". Thank you for posting, now I'm in the know! Am taking this to a new neigh bor tomorow. I made 2 loaf cakes instead 1 lg cake. Cooked about 70 minutes. Note to self: added a teasoon or so of coconut, rum, butter, vanilla and almonf extract to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      A great cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      Best EVER! I put lemon curd and dethawed frozen strawberries on it.. OMG heaven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Made this tonight...I've made it a lot of times..turns out flavorful and delicious every time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Simply delicious! From now it is the official Birthday cake in my family! I covered it with "Dulce de Leche"spread and nuts for my DH b-day....yummm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Pound Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.7
     
    Calories from Fat 289
    47%
    Total Fat 32.1 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 19.0 g
    95%
    Cholesterol 174.8 mg
    58%
    Sodium 300.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 74.8 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 50.7 g
    203%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites