Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Potato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2011

      Yummy! We really enjoyed this soup. I had ham broth I saved from a baked ham I made so I used that instead of the chicken broth. It turned out great! I wish I had made a double batch, it's so good. Thanks, GailAnn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      Very good, very thick soup! I think celery would have been a great addition to this soup. I liked it even better the next day when I added some water and topped it with nonfat sour cream and more bacon bits. I agree with the original portion sizes you had on the recipe (serves 4-6). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2014

      Very Good!!!!! Was easy to make and very hearty. There wasn`t any leftovers on this one. My family is not real big into soups. They said this one was a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I had to make some adjustments, because DS will not eat mushrooms. So I split the bacon grease into two skillets, and cooked the mushrooms separately. I added the onion and bacon to the soup and cooked as directed. But then I added the mushrooms to my soup. The mushrooms were wonderful....they soaked up that lovely bacon taste. This was a hit at my house, and a definite make-again recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      What a great potato soup!!! I left out the mushrooms at DS's request, other wise, made as written for 1/4 the amount of the recipe. I really enjoyed the added flavor with the bacon flavor within the soup, not just as a garnish!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Please Review my Recipe Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      I love potato soup and I have made recipe after recipe trying to convince DH & DS that it's not just a soup you make when you have nothing else to eat. I always add bacon, even if the recipe doesn't call for it, just so they'll try the soup. THIS recipe got rave reviews and comments like, "The best potato soup we've ever tried!" Maybe it's the mushrooms (which I just recently started liking, so just recently started cooking with) or it's the cream cheese. I don't know. What I do know is that it was super easy to make, my boys loved it & even my toddler ate her bowl & then half of mine! Then she ate it again for a snack a few hours later. :) DH says I need to keep a batch of this made up at all times if she's going to eat that much of it! I'm so glad I was too lazy to cook what I had planned yesterday & decided to go with this recipe. Thanks for posting it, gailang! Made & very much enjoyed for ZWT6 Team Xtra Hot Dishes! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      WOW!!! I have a new favorite Potato Soup recipe. This one is so creamy and wonderful. Even my DD who doesn't like potato soup had 2 bowls full for lunch. Will definitely add this to my normal soup rotation for the cold winter months. Since we homeschool, soup is a common lunch menu item...this will be made at least once a month. Made and reviewed for the Feb.-March 2010/Special Event Potluck Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Loved loved loved this soup! BF hates mushrooms so I added 2 chopped carrots instead and it had a lovely flavour and colour. It's very thick so can be thinned to your taste by adding milk or broth, or left as is. I used light cream cheese with herbs and loved the subtle herby flavour. Thanks gailanng for a lovely new soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Mmmmm gooood. I made this for Sunday lunch today and it sure goes down easy. I omitted the bacon and low fat cream cheese. The cream cheese blended in very smoothly and vanished leaving only it's creamy flavor accent. I used a hand potato masher and left small spud chunks that worked very well with the onion and mushroom chunks. Really delicious and filling as it remains quite thick when finished.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      This was so good. It was a rainy and cold day and this hit the spot. I made exactly as stated except leaving out the mushrooms. Thanks. Made for photo tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      I skipped the salt and bacon to keep my sodium intake down. This made a lot more then 4-6 servings. At least 10 bowls. So the fat facts are not as bad. I did use home made turkey stock and water. low fat milk and cream cheese. I did use my immersion blender to blend the potatoes in the turkey broth. Then added the onion and mushroom mixture and blended a bit more. My DH said it`s like Thanksgiving in a bowl. Thanks for the comfort food!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Potato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.8
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    36%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 43.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 514.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 12.6 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites