31 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Ok, I must admit, I was kinda skeptical with this one, but decided to give it a try. I didn't have mozzarella, so I used mexican blend. It was so good. I served it with Warm Pita Chips and everyone loved it. I had some left over italian dressing powder so that is what I used in the cream cheese, and I am glad that I did. It was just the right amount of tangy and yummy. Thanks for sharing!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulianaLoriel February 09, 2008

I made this for a Halloween gathering that I held last night. It went down very well for the really little effort that went into preparing it. As others suggested, I added 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder and that worked very well. I served it with Ritz crackers and home made garlic bread. Made for I Recommend Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne November 01, 2008

I made this for our ladies poker group and we all loved it! I added some chopped pepperoni and I think I will bake it next time as the edges got hard from microwaving. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMarie February 08, 2008

this is really good. I made this for sons sleepover but I added sliced pepperoni. thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 28, 2014

this was so, so, SO very tasty! this was the first time that i failed to read the reviews before making the recipe, so i do wish i would have added some garlic .. but there will INDEFINITELY be a next time, for that. i'm already scheming over dippers... pineapple chunks rolled in ham, cut-up pepperoni sticks, red and green peppers, cubed garlic texas toast, stuffed olives.... the possibilities are exciting! thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Froggus. May 19, 2011

This is so delicious! I cant believe how easy it is and the taste is great! I served with toasted bakery bread, YUMMM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheeseburger in Paradise January 24, 2010

perfect. I made this because my DD said she wanted "pizza". I had all the ingredients for this so made it instead. yummy. I added minced olives on top. Served with crackers. Thanks for sharing Chef Doozer.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bay Laurel January 02, 2010

i loooved thi recipe, so yummy and easy! i didn't have italian seasonings so i used pepper and oregano, and also i didn't layer it the same, for me it was: cream cheese - spices - mozarella cheese - pizza sauce - parmesan cheese AWESOME recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andream January 29, 2009

This had a great flavor, just like pizza, the only thing was it cooled offer very quickly and the cheese on top didn't stay "stringy".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
good2bmom2day November 01, 2008

Yum! What an easy appetizer to make, and it doesn't taste like it only has 5 ingredients. I will bring this to my next party!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen999333 August 05, 2008
Cream Cheese Pizza Dip