13 Reviews

This was easy and delicious. I used fresh raspberries instead of pineapples. I washed the raspberries, mashed them and fold into the cream cheese mixture. Don't overmix because the raspberries give the pie a beautiful white/pink/red colouring.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellie Beanie June 27, 2009

This filling was delightful! I made it to fill some miniature tartlets; the crust was a cream cheese/shortbread type of crust that I pre-baked in the oven. Before starting the filling, I dumped the pineapple in a colander to drain. I mixed the cream cheese and sugar together, then added the pineapple as follows: I picked up the pre-drained pineapple by large handfuls (approx. 3/4 to 1 cup each) and squeezed out as much juice as possible, then added it to the slowly mixing cream cheese/sugar mixture (I used my KitchenAid). After it was well-mixed (I scraped it down with a rubber spatula and remixed), I gently folded in the whipped topping. I let it chill in the fridge for about an hour, then piped it into the tartlet cups. Mental note to future self: If piping it into anything (even with a large decorating tip), whirl the drained, squeezed pineapple in the food processor before adding it to the mixture. Repeatedly cleaning out the tip wasn't the high point of making this recipe. :( LOL That said, the filling was delicious...kind of like a chunky pineapple mousse. This would make an excellent cake filling (middle). I would also like to try this with other fruits, in lieu of the pineapple.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UnknownChef86 April 17, 2008

I grilled up some fresh pineapple and used that instead if canned. Consistency was great. Taste was great! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah B. June 02, 2015

This was pretty good, but lacked a little flavor for me. Too much cool whip maybe? I strained the pineapple through a fine sieve and then patted it dry with some paper towels. The consistency was just okay... maybe I drained it too well. It was a little stiff and could have stood to be a little creamier. If I make it again, I won't be so crazed about straining the pineapple. Maybe a tiny bit of juice would improve the flavor and make it creamier. I used a graham cracker crust which seemed to go well with the filling.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GSCook March 14, 2012

This was great for a dessert that you don't have to cook. Will make it again. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 06, 2008

Made this last night for a small get together and the flavor was wonderful! The consistency was a little runny for a pie but probably my fault for not draining the pineapple really really well. I think next time I will also give the pineapple a whirl or two in the food processor for a smoother texture. Definitely will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Singleangel January 08, 2008

This was delicious. A light and cool dessert any time of the year. I asked DH how he liked it and if he would like me to make it again sometime. He said "I'm eating it, you make it". Thank you for a great cheesecake recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
* Carly * October 24, 2007

This is excellent. It reminded me of the Millionairs Pie my Aunt used to make but this one is not too sweet like it was. I also added some toasted pecans. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susiehomemaker March 08, 2007

I made this for company on the weekend and it was absolutely delicious. Light and refreshing. It was the easiest dessert I have ever made. A definite keeper and 5+ stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeDee November 06, 2006
Cream Cheese Pineapple Pie