Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Pineapple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Pineapple Pie

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2009

      This was easy and delicious. I used fresh raspberries instead of pineapples. I washed the raspberries, mashed them and fold into the cream cheese mixture. Don't overmix because the raspberries give the pie a beautiful white/pink/red colouring.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      This filling was delightful! I made it to fill some miniature tartlets; the crust was a cream cheese/shortbread type of crust that I pre-baked in the oven. Before starting the filling, I dumped the pineapple in a colander to drain. I mixed the cream cheese and sugar together, then added the pineapple as follows: I picked up the pre-drained pineapple by large handfuls (approx. 3/4 to 1 cup each) and squeezed out as much juice as possible, then added it to the slowly mixing cream cheese/sugar mixture (I used my KitchenAid). After it was well-mixed (I scraped it down with a rubber spatula and remixed), I gently folded in the whipped topping. I let it chill in the fridge for about an hour, then piped it into the tartlet cups. Mental note to future self: If piping it into anything (even with a large decorating tip), whirl the drained, squeezed pineapple in the food processor before adding it to the mixture. Repeatedly cleaning out the tip wasn't the high point of making this recipe. :( LOL That said, the filling was delicious...kind of like a chunky pineapple mousse. This would make an excellent cake filling (middle). I would also like to try this with other fruits, in lieu of the pineapple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2012

      This was pretty good, but lacked a little flavor for me. Too much cool whip maybe? I strained the pineapple through a fine sieve and then patted it dry with some paper towels. The consistency was just okay... maybe I drained it too well. It was a little stiff and could have stood to be a little creamier. If I make it again, I won't be so crazed about straining the pineapple. Maybe a tiny bit of juice would improve the flavor and make it creamier. I used a graham cracker crust which seemed to go well with the filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      This was great for a dessert that you don't have to cook. Will make it again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      Good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Made this last night for a small get together and the flavor was wonderful! The consistency was a little runny for a pie but probably my fault for not draining the pineapple really really well. I think next time I will also give the pineapple a whirl or two in the food processor for a smoother texture. Definitely will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      This was delicious. A light and cool dessert any time of the year. I asked DH how he liked it and if he would like me to make it again sometime. He said "I'm eating it, you make it". Thank you for a great cheesecake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This is excellent. It reminded me of the Millionairs Pie my Aunt used to make but this one is not too sweet like it was. I also added some toasted pecans. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      I made this for company on the weekend and it was absolutely delicious. Light and refreshing. It was the easiest dessert I have ever made. A definite keeper and 5+ stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      For something so easy to make, this packs a real taste wallop!! I made only the filling to use as a spread for graham crackers and this gingersnaps....perfect, perfect, perfect. I had to use brown sugar as I discovered I was out of white, but I think it was a serendipitous replacement. The richer flavor really complements the pineapple. Great stuff, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Just made this for supper tonight, and it was fabulous! We had guests, and they wanted the recipe. Makes up quickly and tastes like a million. Tastes a lot like the old Millionaire Pie that Furr's Cafeteria used to make, but not as rich or fattening! I sprinkled chopped pecans across the top-----too, too good! Also used Splenda in place of the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I just made this today. It's soo easy to make. Just the kind of dessert I like in the summer. Cool tasting. phyllis

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Pineapple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 538.9
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    53%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 72.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 401.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.0 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 47.2 g
    189%
    Protein 5.5 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes