Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2012

      I found this recipe in the 1987 Southern Living Cookbook and have been using it ever since!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      Excellent Lasagna. Easy to put together and very cheesy. I made this for my father who doesn't usually like lasagna and he asked me to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      This was a great lasagna recipe! I am adding this to my cookbook simply because of the creamy nature & the pepperoni additions! I used lean ground turkey & used my own marinara sauce. I also used light cream cheese flavored with chive & onions, and used a little less than what was called for. Next time I'm going to try fat free cream cheese & mix in my own spices. I also used fat free cottage cheese, fat free sour cream & whole wheat noodles-and turkey pepperoni! And reduced fat cheese, of course! I mixed the parm cheese into the cream cheese, filling. It really came together quickly since the sauce was pre-made for me, and it tasted like it took hours! Thank u so much for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This is our new lasagna recipe. I did use my own sauce with this (Jo Mamas World Famous Spaghetti Sauce #22782), but what really makes this recipe is the cream cheese. I live with cottage cheese haters and they aren't too keen on ricotta either. The cream cheese give this lasagna a wonderful texture and a smooth cheese filling. My 6 yo. was even excited about eating the leftovers! Dh and I both agreed this is a keeper and a new regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      Very good and a nice change of pace from traditional lasagna. My husband and dad especially liked the recipe. Thank you, momstar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Excellent flavor, but a bit skimpy on the sauce. Next time. I'll add another can of tomato sauce and another half to one pound of ground beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2006

    • on December 18, 2005

      Love this! We add a can of tomatoes w/ green chilies for a little heat. It's a new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      This is sooooooooooo good!! I had some friends over for "an experiment" and it was a hit!! I will admit I did not follow the recipe exactly. I used the left over sauce from Authentic Italian Tomato Sauce and meatballs #92095. (I broke the meatballs up for the lasagna). I loved the cheese/sour cream filling. What a difference from the traditional ricotta filling. And the pepperoni really gave a good flavor. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This is the best lasagna I've ever tasted! My kids all loved it,too. I'm replacing my old lasagna recipe with this one -it's definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (275 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 591.6
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    55%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 166.8 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1074.0 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    29%
    Protein 33.8 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes