Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Icing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Icing

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2003

      Delicious! I frosted #2169 Banana Chiffon Cake with this icing. Thanks for posting this recipe, I can't wait to try it on other cakes in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      This is the BEST recipe for cream cheese icing!!! Absolutely to die for when spread on pumpkin or carrot cake. A tried-and-true keeper. Thanks for sharing, bert:) ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      I have found the cream chesse Icing of my dreams. Bert this is so very good and easy to mix. Easy to spead on the cake and all. I used it on Pineapple Cake. I will keep this one .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      Really good icing. I used it to frost cinnamon buns. Turned out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      This is just perfect! The cream cheese isn't too strong, perfect blend of ingredents. I used it for chocolate cupcakes, I will be using this one again and again. THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      I used this recipe for icing a Pineapple Dream Cake. In order to get it to the right consistency, I had to add a LOT more than 2 1/2 cups of confectioners sugar. If I'd used icing sugar, perhaps I wouldn't have needed that much sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2012

      Quick, easy, and delicious!! Thanks very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      Delicious bert. My go to recipe for cream cheese icing from now on. Quick easy to make, nice velvety texture and soft tang. We loved it. Served on Finnish Spice Cake. Thanks for sharing this treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      super good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2011

      Great tasting icing. My family just raved over it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      Absolutely perfect icing. Didn't change a thing. Super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      Just right! I made banana muffins and topped it off with this icing! I liked the fact that it wasn't overly sweet to overpower the banana flavor of the muffins! Thanks for posting bert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2010

      Made a 1/2 Recipe for a little Pumpkin Cake from Trader Joe's. The cake wasn't so good without it but Bert, you made it great! Another wonderful recipe from you- thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I made this for an American flag cake to watch the England-US World Cup game last night in Germany. Everyone was in love with the frosting and asking me how I made it. It turned out great. I did, however, use less sugar than it called for. With less than 2 cups of sugar the frosting was already stiff and more than sweet enough for me. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Perfect for the carrot cake I made today. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Very good. not too sweet. My kids loved it. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      Delicious! I could eat this stuff with a spoon! :) I think the combo of cream cheese-yness and sweetness is perfect. I cut the recipe in half (that's all the powdered sugar I had on hand - glad I checked before I started mixing!) and it was the perfect amount for my 1 1/2 dozen cupcakes. Thanks for sharing this super easy, yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      I loved this recipe so much. thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      This was so good I used lower fat cream cheese and it turned out amazing I used it on Kittencal's Cinnamon Bun Kittencal's Jumbo Cinnamon Buns/Rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Very simple and very good. I used it as a spread for pumpkin bread so I added a touch of ground glove, cinnamon, and nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Icing

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.9
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    46%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 142.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 37.7 g
    150%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites