Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Grapes With Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Grapes With Nuts

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2002

      What a fun recipe! So simple, yet it's small touches like this that turn an ordinary buffet into "gourmet". I'm right-handed and to keep up a "production line" I worked right to left and with my right hand put each grape on top of the nuts and with my left hand rolled them and placed them onto another plate. That way only one hand was goopy with 'creamed' cream cheese. This recipe is a real find! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      These are really awesome! I used red grapes and made them for a potluck. Most people couldn't figure out what was in them. Thanks for a unique recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2002

      These were GREAT! I only used 1 Tbsp of mayo and added a little sugar and crushed mint to the cream cheese mixture. I made 1/2 with pecans and the other 1/2 with cashews. Personally, I liked the cashews better. Can't wait to make again-next time for a crowd. This bunch is for me and my hubby. Yum-Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2002

      My grandmother thought I was crazy to make this recipe, but we all loved it!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2003

      was really good. I used 1 1/2 tbsp. of mayo cause I'm not a big fan of it. I added a little sugar substitute and some brown sugar. Would like to try it with the mint like midwest sunshine suggested. A very different recipe that I'd also like to try with the cashews. I used pecans and it took quite a bit more of them than the recipe called for.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Had these at a party recently and they were fabulous! No one mentioned mayo, but the recipe used included finely chopped candied dried ginger mixed into the cream cheese, and they were rolled in crushed toasted almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      These were ok, but not something I would go out of my way to make again. People ate them, but threw away about half of what was made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Everyone really liked this appetizer served at our Christmas Eve party. I used more than the 1 1/2 cups of nuts, though. The dieters in the family were thinking they will make this with reduced fat cream cheese and mayo for a lower fat treat. I did as another reviewer stated and added brown sugar to the blend, for added sweetness. They are best straight from the fridge- yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      I tried this receipe for a birthday party for adults and they where a hit. Then took them to a brunch also. Everywhere I took them they were enjoyed by all. Thanks for something different.Teddy L.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2004

      Awsome is the word! Fresh, crisp and crunchy all at the same time and truly lushious ice cold!! I used red seedless and toasted pecans. A memorable new refreshing appy that will certainly be made over and over for special occasions. Thanks for another keeper Bergy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Grapes With Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (916 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 406.6
     
    Calories from Fat 293
    72%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 10.9 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 42.8 mg
    14%
    Sodium 377.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 13.6 g
    54%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites