Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Garlic Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Garlic Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2011

      These muffins are crazy good!! My batter mixed up stiffer than I thought it would, almost like a biscuit batter, but these rose up beautifully, nice and light and moist. Loved all the seasoning, especially the pepper - for us that's what made these great. Served with pasta, planning on having the leftovers with soup (if they last that long lol) - thanks for sharing a keeper! Made for Fall Pick-A-Chef 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Lovely, lovely muffins. I added a pinch of red pepper flakes, just because, but otherwise made by the directions. they bake up high and light and would be a great savory back up for so many mains be they be meats, eggs or soups. I used 95% fat free cream cheese and that worked perfectly. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Fantastic, the best savoury muffin I have made. I used a chive and garlic cream cheese and used 2 small cloves of garlic and a vegetable oil. The paper peeled of nicely without taking halve the muffin with it (my usual result). The smell was fantastic and it took a lot of will power to let them cool to warm before eating and had another cold later and it was equally delicious. Thank you Lalaloula, made for Everday A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Very moist and lovely looking, but not as flavorful as expected. Will add more garlic next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Great biscuits. Dense and flavorful. The pepper was a bit strong for my taste and I did feel they were much better with butter or cream cheese than alone. Mine browned beautifully on the middle rack in the time stated. I used canola oil but another kind may add a different flavor dimension. Also, I filled by muffin tins (greased, no paper) to the top and didn't have any overflow just a slight rise and they came out without sticking at all. Made for Potluck tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      These sounded so good, but didn't turn out as well as I'd hope. They didn't rise and looked more like biscuits, and lacked in flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I added some shredded cheese into the mix before baking. Made for Went to Market Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Moist, so easy to make and so wonderfully flavoursome. I made these to share at a work morning tea and everyone loved them. I doubled the garlic, added some thyme and used a low-fat cream cheese but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I'll be making another batch to share with friends at the weekend. Thanks Lalaloula for sharing another super recipe. I always enjoy your recipes SO much - as do those who've also eaten them! :) Made for Newest Zaar Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Garlic Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (687 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 169.0
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    44%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 187.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream cheese with garlic and herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes