Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    107 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 107

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      The flavor is good, but this (to me) is not frosting. It is a glaze. I made it 2 times thinking I did something wrong the 1st time. The second time I almost doubled the powdered sugar and it was still extremely runny. Would be great on cinnamon rolls or cookies, wasn't so great on my carrot cake. In researching other cream cheese frosting recipes, they don't call for milk. So next time I will omit the milk. The others also have atleast 3 cups of powdered sugar. Making those changes should change this glaze into a frosting ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2010

      This is a delicious recipe! I changed the recipe a bit b/c I first made it for my sister and she has some food allergy issues. I substituted 1/2 lb of powdered sugar for 1/4 cup honey and eliminated the milk and cream. I also added 1 1/2 tsp of freshly ground cinnamon. The frosting still came out great and was very easy to spread and had perfect consistency. The fact that can make substitutions and still have a great frosting is the hallmark of a great recipe to me!!!! Keep 'em coming!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Wow, this was easy...and so tasty! Just the right consistency for cookies...(not at all runny for me, and even better after refridgerated the next day). It stores well too...if you like to frost some of the cookies tomorrow...:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This is very good! I used it to frost the Dark-Chocolate-Cake-2496. I didn't add any milk to this, since I want to frost it thick. I used twice the vanilla, as other recommend. The only thing I wasn't sure of is the "Pinch of Salt" that is listed in the ingredients, but not listed in the steps. I didn't add any salt.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2002

      Perfect for carrot, pumpkin or banana cake. Just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2013

      I really liked it. I used french vanilla coffee cream because I didn't have the ordinary type. It added nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2012

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Just made this frosting for my hubby's bday cake. I only added a splash of half & half to the sugar/butter/cream cheese & vanilla mixture & it came out perfect & heavenly delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      I halved this recipe to frost cupcakes and it turned out great! I think I used a bit more than 1/2 lb of sugar though? Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      What a great and simple recipe for cream cheese frosting! Perfect on Lemonade cupcakes! Thanks so very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      I made this frosting yesterday but I made some changes like cutting the down the measurements and it turned out really smooth and tasty! I I used 1/4 c of butter, 1 cup confectioner sugar and 2 T of milk. My guests really loved it! Perfect for my red velvet birthday cake.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Very quick and easy! It is so delicious! I used it on some soft sugar cookies that I made for my nephews B-day party. They were a hit and everyone loved the frosting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Quick, easy, tasty. Put this on a yellow cake. Did use lemon juice instead of cream to thin, gave it the flavor I was looking for. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      I love this frosting recipe! The original posted here is to die for, but I often make it with low fat or fat free cream cheese and nf milk to reduce the calories-- still good, but more runny and not quite so cream-cheesy. Adding in natural fruit preserves (raspberry is my fave) or honey/lavender gives a nice twist!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Oh very tasty; creamy & easy. I used 2 TBL whipping cream; one 16 oz package of powdered sugar (which is about 3-1/2 cups of XXX sugar although you'll see various statistics online). I put it on an average spice cake but the frosting was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Wonderful! was really happy with this recipe. added a little fresh nutmeg to the recipe....cause I could and it was great on my banana cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      We thought it was a little too sugary for our taste. Perfer more of a cream cheese taste to such a sweet taste. Thought I would try this variation but will probably go back to my old standby which calls for 1/2 cup butter and 3 1/2 cups powdered sugar. Thanks for sharing anyways though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Wonderful! It was definitely different when I made it with coconut milk. Next time I would not add the vanilla with the c. milk.=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Delicious! Don't think you can get away without using your mixer... I tried, and failed miserably... but once you put it in the mixer it turns into heaven! I added a bit extra vanilla because before hand I tasted quite a bit of the sugar... and ADD THE PINCH OF SALT... :) Great recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Good frosting. Used, ultimately, to satisfy a craving for cream cheese frosting. Boxed carrot cake offered itself up as the vehicle for this creamy, sugary goodness, because just eating it by the spoonful seemed wrong somehow. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 373.7
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    37%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 47.2 mg
    15%
    Sodium 165.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 56.4 g
    225%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites