98 Reviews

I will add my 5 stars to the many already posted. This is so simple and easy to make. I made half a recipe to frost an 8x8 inch version of Gluten Free Carrot Cake.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG October 20, 2011

AWESOME! So very perfect with my spice cake. I made exactly as written and would not change a thing! Light and fluffy but not overly sweet. Thanks Bev for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CindiJ April 19, 2011

This is the most delicious and tasty cream cheese frosting i've ever tasted.My family really loved it.I put it on some Banana Nut Bread and it was just perfect!!! Would definitely be making this over and over and over again.Thanks sooo much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bambi1074 March 04, 2011

I used this on cupcakes, and it was really good. However, I get the idea that the recipe called for waaay too much sugar. I tripled the recipe and used only 4-4.5 cups confectioner's sugar total. This gave me a good idea of proportioning butter and sugar though-- and the taste was superb. Thanks for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
runningfoodie February 13, 2011

Very soft, had to use more powdered sugar than called for to get it to stay on a cake even after chilling, would be perfect for drizzling though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasha August 17, 2010

Used this recipe on "Gramma's old fashioned cinnamon rolls" recipe. It was so delicious! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heather_werner April 11, 2010

I had TONS of compliments! In my opinion, I thought there was way too much frosting on the cake, but my friends said, "are u serious??? the frosting here is the best part!" Thanks! It was perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linh #2 December 07, 2009

made this with "Why-I-Joined-Zaar Carrot Cake" INCREDIBLE!!! I added a little cinnamon to kick up the flavor and it was fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandi.bear September 02, 2009
Cream Cheese Frosting