Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    94 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 94

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2008

      This worked out nice for my chocolate cupcakes but I did end up adding extra powdered sugar to make it fluffier. I wanted it to stand up on the cupcakes. I used the left overs on my cut-out cookies. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I think this recipe is good. But I only used half the amount of powdered sugar, which was perfect for me. I think that if I had used the full amount of sugar it would have been WAY to sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      delicious! the frosting tasted soo good and had a pearly look to it that was great for our Christmas cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Loved it! My husband and I ate so much from the bowl before I frosted the cake, I was afraid there wasn't going to be enough. I doubled the recipe to frost a 3-layer Red Velvet Cake. I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I literally made this & frosted a carrot cake 2 minutes ago & am so in love with this recipe. It took less than 5 minutes to make & tastes fabulous. I recommend sticking to the directions - repeated adding of the sugar & then beating really gives this an unbelievably light & almost foamy texture. The taste is def. more tangy than the canned stuff, but that is what I was looking for. If you prefer that super sweet taste, then you'll need to add more sugar. Perfect, as written, for me. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Great frosting! Used it with Best Pumpkin Cookies Best Pumpkin Cookies and it was a HUGE hit! Amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Very good- a thousand times better than the canned frosting!!! Easy to make, and I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      bev I made this frosting to go with Madwizard's Pumpkin Cookies for my gf's birthday. Everyone loved the frosting and I decorated it with halloween sprinkles and sugars. Thank you for a wonderful recipe that will be used again. Highly recommended, went wonderful on the cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      This is a very good recipe! I made it exactly as the recipe calls for and it is soooo good! I made it with kittencal's easy one bowl vanilla cupcakes (#89751) and I could not stop eating it! I made a double batch because I did not know if the 2-2/3 cups would frost 24 cupcakes. Well after frosting all of those cupcakes there was more than plenty to do another dozen cupcakes. mmmmm...I will be using this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      Perfect frosting! I used it with a pumpkin bar, and it turned out delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      I made Strawberry Nut Cake and needed a good frosting. I searched and decided on this one. It complimented the flavors in my cake so well and it was excellent! This will be my standby recipe from now on. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      fantastic!!! this is a great frosting for cinammon rolls. thx for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      OUTSTANDING! Will use this one over and over. Used to frost Best Ever Banana Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting and it was fantastic. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2008

      Very good, used this on my lemon layer cake. Was very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      Awesome frosting! Thanks for posting. I used it with blueberry cupcakes, recipe 50964.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      This was great. Exactly what I was looking for, an easy, really good cream cheese frosting. I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and it was still great. I used to dress up some zucchini carrot bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      Used this recipe to frost a lemon layer cake when another cream cheese frosting recipe failed. This one was really easy and turned out so tasty. I followed the recipe exactly. I let it firm up in the fridge about 45 minutes before frosting the cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Was looking for a cream cheese frosting to go into Icing-in-the Cake(108492) recipe. Sure glad I came across your recipe :) It worked out well. Really loved the cream cheese taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Perfect! I used this on top of a banana cake for my son's birthday cake. It's not too sweet, very creamy, easy to make and easy to make look good. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Fantastic--I made a huge batch and frosted 200 cinnamon rolls. It was easy to spread and did not just melt away like other frosting. Super yummy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (648 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2596.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1114
    42%
    Total Fat 123.8 g
    190%
    Saturated Fat 72.9 g
    364%
    Cholesterol 371.9 mg
    123%
    Sodium 1142.0 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 368.9 g
    122%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 359.9 g
    1439%
    Protein 13.9 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites