95 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is very good, I would cut back the powdered sugar by 1/2-3/4 c. as it was a little sweeter than we'd like and took away some of the cream cheese flavor. Thanks for sharing!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau December 23, 2011

I made this recipe for Red Velvet cake. I absolutely loved it!! I had some difficulties. My mixer decided that the frosting was a tad thick and kind of burnt out on me. I thought it was a little too sweet so I would probably add a little less sugar. Other than that it is super easy and really yummy!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*~*Elizabeth*~* August 14, 2011

Delicious, creamy, easy! I left out the vanilla as some reviewers suggested and it was perfect. The cream cheese flavor came through with the right amount of sweetness without it. It went well with pumpkin cupcakes. I even used it with food coloring to make a character out of the cupcakes and the flavor held up well with the added color. The consistency was very creamy and held its shape for the character cupcake cake and also piped onto the leftovers.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paagiela November 11, 2010

When you want cream cheese frosting this is the recipe to go to.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChelseaCooks December 23, 2011

I tried it and this was fantastic! I halved the recipe, and even then, I only used 1 cup of confectioners sugar, that I sifted before putting in the Kitchen Aid. I frosted vanilla cinnamon cupcakes with this and I didn't refrigerate it first. Got yums all around. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ITRIEDIT October 14, 2011

I scaled this way down since I only needed a little frosting for my cinnamon rolls I baked using Hot Dog/Hamburger Buns/Rolls/Cinnamon Buns Dough Cycle A.b.m. for the dough. I only had FF cream cheese in the fridge and if I had to do it again, I would not choose it. The frosting had a great taste, just the texture was slightly gummy. My own fault, not he recipe! It was delicious melted over the hot rolls however... I will definitely keep this one to use again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
atlfitgirl August 08, 2008

Perfect! Nice and thick with just the right amount of sweetness. I put this on a white cake and it was just what I was looking for. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas January 01, 2004

I made your Pumkin Bars and used this recipe like you suggested. They are the perfect pair. Thank you so much for posting the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Gertz November 28, 2003

I used this on the Pumpkin Bar recipe, as suggested and it was perfect. I think it would also taste delicious on carrot cake--it's really creamy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ouisey October 01, 2003
Cream Cheese Frosting