Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Flan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Flan

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-54 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2006

      This was my first attempt to make flan and definitely not my last! I don't think it could get any easier than this. The only thing I did differently was add a dash of cinnamon to the sugar while it was carmelizing...talk about amazing flavor. The only problem I did have with this recipe was the standing time...I wanted to dig right in but I did manage to control myself :) I do have to say, it was well worth the wait because it's even better the next day. Thank you so much for this incredibly easy dessert recipe...5 stars all the way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

      I made this last night and refrigerated it, I can't keep my spoon out of it! Yes a bit time consuming but well worth the small amount of extra effort. I did add in some Kahlua. This is a wonderful cream cheese flan recipe and one I will definately be making again, I might give this a try using ricotta cheese in place of the cream cheese... thanks Barb, I'm so glad I made this YUMMMM!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Yum Yum Oh m'gosh YUMMMMM...this was so good! I learned though that it would be a good idea to set the pan on the oven rack FIRST and THEN fill it. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This was so good. Made it for DH's Mexican Birthday celebration. I had a pan issue and didn't want to mess up the flan so I also used caramel on the bottom instead of browning the sugar...worked like a dream. Thanks for a lovely dessert Barb!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

      It turned out great! I had a bit of a problem with the pan I used because the caramel had hardened too much before I poured in the rest, but it was a hit and I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      Thank you for the wonderful recipe! I impressed my inlaws on Christmas Eve with this delicious flan. It looked beautiful and tasted even better. I will be using this recipe over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      This is like my Nana's recipe! How nice to see it online when I want to print it out for others. This recipe is fantastic. I use vanilla paste (with the black seeds) instead of vanilla from a bottle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      I made this recipe yesterday. I was very easy to put together. We cut into it after 3 long agonising hours. At this point it tasted just like ordinary cream caramel,just much more richer and creamier. Today you can taste the cream cheese and the flavours have developed nicely. For maxium flavour chill over night. Thank you mrs Gertz for a lovely recipe.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Excellent. I made it exactly as posted...so easy and so good. Looks impressive, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2005

      Wow, what a treat! My family loved it! Sweet, rich and creamy! This will be made again, perhaps for a holiday. Thanks KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      Okay, so I'm sugar carmalizing challenged. I tried 4 times to melt the sugar and it never did work, so I went to the store and bought carmal and used it instead. The finished flan was great. It firmed up perfect and we all enjoyed. The family got a kick out of seeing me try the sugar thing over and over. Thanks KelBel for being so helpful with my questions. Will make this again for Thanksgiving, but will buy the carmel instead of trying the sugar thing again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      Delicious and super easy! I didn't chill the while time recommended (closer to 3 hours) but we still enjoyed it and we will be making it again soon! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2004

      I found this to be the best flan I have ever tasted. It was time consuming but worth it. I had trouble carmelizing the sugar so I just used caramel instead. It worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Flan

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.8
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    41%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 120.9 mg
    40%
    Sodium 174.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 33.9 g
    135%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites