Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Delight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Delight

    Average Rating:

    96 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 96

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2011

      The name alone describes it perfectly! I decided I had to eat it all by myself the first time I made this! Then afterwards felt a little guilty. I'm sure my family and friends would've loved it. So next time I'm gonna share. This is absolutely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Tasty and easy to make. I doubled the vanilla and halved the sugar in the cream cheese (which is a lil too much reduction, there is no problem with texture but it would be better if it was a lil sweeter. I will try 2/3 cups of sugar next time).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Excellent! I have made this 2 times this week. DH likes to eat this as a Cheese Danish with his coffee in the morning, and at night after dinner with some decaf. My whole family loves it! I put the softened cream cheese, sugar and vanilla in my mixer to get it really smooth. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Fantastic!! So easy and so good it doesn't last long! It is also wonderful with raspberry or strawberry jam on top of the cream cheese layer or with chocolate chips mixed into the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Yummy treat, and definitely rich. I think hubby and his co-workers will enjoy this with their morning coffee tomorrow. The only problem I had was the center dough didn't want to bake, or it looked like it. I baked it 5 minutes or so longer. Thanks for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game. Had to amend my 4 star to 5 star after everyone at the office absolutely raved about this! Thanks for making me look good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      This is REALLY GOOD! Even my extrememly picky 15 yr old daughter likes it! I made this for an after-dinner dessert and I do believe I'll be eating it for breakfast tomorrow!! lol I made it as described and will definately be making it again! Thanks so much for an awesome recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      I took this to a BBQ and was amazed that such a simple dish went over so well. I'm thinking of potential variations; I want to try some chocolate on top, or maybe a cream cheese glaze with a little rum flavoring... but this recipe is excellent as written!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Everyone that tried this, loved it. A keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Omg, I have made these squares before this recipe posted as I finally got the recipe from my mother in law and I made them for a company bake sale and they are always the first thing to go, I always get asked if I'm going to make these the day before so they can make sure they are there early to get some before they are gone! I even get asked if they can just buy the whole pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2012

      Such an easy, wonderfully delicious recipe. A little too much cream cheese for our tastes but good all the same. Next time I'll cut it down to 1 1/2 packages. Idid the cut the sugar down on top to just a little over a half cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      This was very yummy. I did scale back the sugar and butter, still turned out tasty. Thanks for a great dessert/ breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      This was very easy and very good. It is best right out of the oven. I used a little bit less sugar after reading a lot of the other reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Just like Cream Cheese Cinnamon Crescents but with 1/4 cup less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Made this last weekend. I used about half the sugar however, and not as much butter on top (just lightly sprinked top with cinnamon sugar). They were still plenty sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      One of our favorites for breakfast or dessert! It never has leftovers! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

    • on July 13, 2009

      This is such a tasty recipe & very quick to make! Anyone who loves cream cheese or cheesecake will love this recipe. We used â…“ less fat cream cheese in the recipe, and it turned out just as tasty. Also, to soften the cream cheese straight from the package/fridge, I added the vanilla and sugar in the bowl to mix first, then after mixing as much as I could I put it in the microwave on the regular setting for 30 sec, mixing again, then another 30 sec in the microwave brought it down to where it could be mixed easily & spread out into the pan with a spatula easily. We will be enjoying this again & again here. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Oh my was this good!!! You do have to have a gallon of milk sitting by though. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      I couldn't believe that something this easy could be so decadent!! The flavors and textures come together perfectly. I use reduced fat cream cheese and crescent rolls without any issues. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Oh my, this is sooooo delicious....I made it for breakfast and it was out of this world.....I could have eaten the whole pan.....definitley a keeper and a recipe I will make again and again.....thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Delight

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.5
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    50%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 64.7 mg
    21%
    Sodium 290.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 22.2 g
    89%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes