Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Crab Dip (Caribbean) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Crab Dip (Caribbean)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2009

      Very good. And that is even before it was chilled (Which I know will be much better later!) also did not use the pepper flakes, just about 4 light dashes of tobasco sauce as suggested. Yumm. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Very good-- it was best with Ritz crackers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      This really made me want to lick the bowl clean it was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      oh this is a delicious dip, I made a few changes to this I chopped up some cooked shrimp in with the crabmeat and added in Tabasco in place of the red pepper flakes, left it in the refrigerator overnight to blend the flavors, absolutely delicious and one I will make again for sure, thanks for sharing lazy gourmet, make for ZWT

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Super easy and delicious! I used real crabmeat and also subbed Old Bay Seasoning for the seasoning salt. Otherwise, I made as directed, serving with cracked black pepper water crackers. Divine! I will be making this again. Made for ZWT5 Potluck Zingo by a Groovy GastroGnome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I skipped the garlic but did add just a smidge of freshly grated nutmeg. I cut back on the red pepper since I was serving it for company who doesn't like alot of heat LOL Very nice and creamy. Made for Zingo ZWT 5 for team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This is a great dip and really quick and easy to put together. I served it with corn chips and used all low fat ingredients. I added 2 garlic cloves - just because I love garlic and used real crabmeat. Made for Zingo ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      Yummy! I used real lump crabmeat and light versions of the cream cheese and sour cream. For the seasoning salt, I used Old Bay. It was fabulous! I'll make this again; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Crab Dip (Caribbean)

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.3
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    73%
    Total Fat 23.5 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 61.5 mg
    20%
    Sodium 656.4 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes