Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Cookies

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2012

      Made the dough a month ago and popped it in the freezer. Today we thawed it, rolled it out to 1/4", used a 2" round cutter with scalloped edge, and baked for 14 minutes on parchment (turning the pan midway). Yield: 42 cookies.

      My changes: 1) used unsalted butter, so added 3/4 t. kosher salt; 2) increased vanilla to 2 t.; 3) increased flour to 350 g (about 2 3/4 c).

      This is a nice crisp sugar cookie. The dough was easy to work with and held its shape well during baking. My personal preference tends more toward shortbread, so next time I'm going to try cutting back on the sugar a little (175 g instead of 200) and mixing in chopped toasted pecans. Thanks, Tish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      Second try at Cream Cheese Cookies - first one did not include egg. I had trouble with the first recipe with the cookie not staying together. With this recipe I did not have that problem. I chilled the dough and then took a spoonful and rolled it into a ball and put an indentation in the center and filled with raspberry jam. Baked for 20 minutes and let set a few minutes before taking them off the cookie sheet. These are so pretty and so good! Thanks for the recipe. Will try this same recipe trying to make it gluten free.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2011

      Wonderful recipe, will become a family tradition. I filled with grape jelly (made by my best friend); they taste great and make a nice presentation. Kept their shape without being heavy, should do well with a cookie press too. I made it exactly to recipe and have already been requested to prepare them for a holiday party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Wonderful! I made a few small modifications. One, I was short 1/4 cup of butter and wasn't about to go to the store just for that so I figured I'd see what happened ;) I also happen to like a bit of a sweeter cookie and have a fine affinity for the flavor of brown sugar. So, I put in the 1 cup of regular sugar and a loose 1/2 cup of brown sugar. Even with my modifications, they came out SO well! I will definitely make them again :)

      And to confirm, like another reviewer mentioned, they DO stay the same shape you put them in as and they also don't "brown" as noticeably as some other cookies do. I'm very pleased. Happy baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Very good and so easy to make. Added nut to some of the batter, tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      These were absolutely to die for! I rolled them in a ball and pressed my thumb into them. It looked kind of ugly so I squirted some cream cheese icing into the hole (Cream Cheese Cookies). I ttok them to work for Christmas treat-day and they got the most praise and were gone first. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Yummy! I doubled the recipe and added about 1/4 teaspoon of almond extract and probably 1 1/2 cups of FINELY chopped walnuts. These were so easy to make and way too good! Thanks Tish for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      The most favorite cookie for my DH and me. The simplicity and the delicate flavor makes this the most requested cookie in the house. Also, very easy and quick to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      VERY tasty cookie with little effort! Thanks for an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      oh my gosh, yummy, i just cant wait for my partner to make some more of these, cos i ate all the other ones and she told me off ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      These were so easy to make! We loved them!! We sprinkled them with a little colored sugar before we put them in the oven. They were done in exactly 15 minutes!! I didn't get more than 30 cookies out of this recipe though....still a great cookie and we will make these again FOR SURE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Oops! I totally screwed up and used a whole 8oz block of cream cheese, but you know what? They were still great! If you try this though, roll into a ball and flatten because they stay the exact shape that you put them on the cookie sheet. Very good! I will have to try using the proper amount of cream cheese as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      the version my mother got from an early 1960s Family Circle Christmas Cookie special edition adds a bit of lemon zest which is very slight and very refreshing... you can also try a hint of almond extract

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      OMG these are soo rich and buttery, I just dropped mine from a spoon, I can't stop eating these, I plan on making lots of these for my holiday cookie platter, great recipe Tish, thanks for sharing hon...KItten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      Super recipe...have been making these for over 25 years but I roll them out and cut them with cookie cutters....chill dough first. You can vary the flavoring very easily. I have also used 1/2 of an 8 ounce pkg of cream cheese when I do not have a 3 ounce pkg. on hand and had no problem. Just be sure to keep dough chilled when rolling out. (I do half the dough at a time). Hope everyone enjoys these as much as my family has over the years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2006

      These are easy to make. And are great! Everyone loved them. Simply a great recipe. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I tried some different toppings and had mixed results as the cookies were an unusual flavour (nice though). I found that honey worked best as a topping. I also brushed on a tiny bit of milk and baked for longer as I like my cookies to have a bit of colour. Easy to follow recipe thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      HELP! I can't stop eating them! I whipped up a batch yesterday. YUM. I decided to top them with cream cheese frosting. I just squirted it on top, not as pretty, but WOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      Great cookies! This is the first time I have made these and they were so easy to work with, I love this recipe. I put several drops of green food coloring and made little trees w/ silver sugar balls on the top and sprinkled w/ colored sugar. I really like the flavor and texture of this cookie, I might even try rolling this dough out for cut out cookies next time. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2005

      These remind me of whipped shortbread cookies with a bit of a different texture. They definitely need something as a topper, and the white chocolate chips I used didn't cut it; I'll use preserves next time. The recipe also didn't make 72 cookies, more like 30 and they weren't huge, but it was just enough for a small cookie exchange anyway. I'll probably try these again, but I'll leave them in for slightly longer than 15 minutes, since the outside had a nice toasted crispiness but the inside was still a little doughy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (841 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.9
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    51%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 53.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes