Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Cinnamon Crescents Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Cinnamon Crescents

    Average Rating:

    164 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 164

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      This was yummy! I served this for brunch with my son's playgroup, and everyone loved it! Even my husband couldn't resist grabbing a piece on his way to work. I did make a few changes: I only used 1 package of cream cheese, 1/4 cup sugar in the filling, spread some strawberry jam on top of the cream cheese, and added some fresh strawberries (since they're in season right now). I also cut down on the sugar for the topping, using only 1/4 cup, with 1/4 cup butter. I did find that the top layer felt too soft after baking for 35 minutes, so I left it in for another 10 minutes, and it came out perfect! Thanks for this super easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      We're having our annual office 'goodie day' today and I wanted something not so sweet to go along with the cookies and candies. Made these omitting the sugar and cinnamon. Subbed a finely chopped jalapeno, two green onions, 3/4 t cumin 1/2 t cayenne and 1/2 t garlic salt in the cream cheese. Used about 1/4 c of melted margarine over the top. I cut a small corner to taste and I think these will be a hit. Already planning on making them for Christmas Eve. Thanks for a great and versatile recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      This recipe is fantastic! A huge hit with everyone! My girlfriends and I always gather the opening weekend of deer season and make a big chili dinner for the guys. While we are waiting for the guys to return we always bake cookies and desserts and have a good time. We made this recipe (doubled) as is and then made a second batch (also doubled) and added chocolate chips. I had three pieces left on the plate when we were cleaning up. There are so many options, we even talked about doing it southwestern style omitting the cinn/sugar and adding salsa or jalapenos. The options are endless! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Definite crowd pleaser!! Make sure you cut the sugar WAY down though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      Wow, sooooo good! I've made this twice now, and it's been amazing both times. I usually make a half-batch in an 8x8 or 9x9 pan. I use reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat crescent rolls, but other than that I leave this recipe alone since it's perfect as written here! It's fantastic fresh out of the oven.... but our favorite way to eat it is after it's been in the fridge for a few hours! So good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I loved these! I added 1/2 c. fresh blueberries into the cream cheese mix, and other than that followed the recipe, splitting it in half. They were really yummy along with some hot chocolate! Thank you Paula :) Made for Comfort Food Photos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Out of this world! All the other reviews were right. Everyone loved them. I used the "pizza dough" by Pillsbury because I thought it was just fine as a replacement and I was right except the dough was a little too large for 9x13 pan so next time I'll buy the regular sized crescent rolls. I truly believe these are as good if not better than the Cinnabon rolls bought at the large malls. Soooo easy to make, they will now be a "traditional" serving for special occasions. Thanks for such a superb recipe that lived up to it's billing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Made for Christmas morning. What a hit with the entire family. Based on other reviews I decreased sugar in both the filling and the topping by 1/4 cup. Used brown sugar for the topping. This recipe is so delicious. I'm sure we will try this again with some of the variations/additions others have posted. Thank you Aunt Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      What a fantastic dessert! I made this with Splenda because I am a diabetic, and it was FANTASTIC! I did add some strawberry preserves on top of the cream cheese, other than that, I made the recipe exactly as written. As other have said, this is a great place to start. You can add any fruit preserves, or even apples and caramels, chocolate chips, peanut butter chips, or let your imagination run wild! I think a savory one with onion, garlic, and chives would be great too. This is great, give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      These were SINFULLY good!! I halved the recipe, but probably could have got down on the butter to 3T. The pan was all but licked clean. Do allow a good 30 minutes to cool off. Otherwise they are so messy and impossible to get out of the pan in 1 pc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      These were delicious! I reduced the amount of sugar to about 1/2 a cup for the filling and 1/4 for the topping and it was plenty sweet for us. I also spread some blackberry jam on the base underneath the cream cheese layer. Hot or cold, they were great but Ithink I prefer them warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      Very good and rich! Made 1/2 the recipe and used the crescent sheet which I cut in half. Only had 6 oz of cream cheese but was plenty. Will be making this again! Made for Down on the Farm Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2012

      Oh, I'm sorry, but this was way too sweet. I'd cut the filling and sugar in half if I ever make it again. Right now I hate that I wasted 2 packs of cresent rolls and 2 packs of cream cheese because we won't be able to finish this. Bummer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2012

      Awesome but next time I make this I will use half the amount of cream cheese. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2012

      It has good flavor, however it's extra sweet. I would recommend adding fruit to try to balance the amount of sugar and also reducing the cream cheese filing by half.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      We thought this was way too sugary and crunchy on top, and we also didn't like that the cresents seemed to be too soggy with the abundancy of cream cheese. Maybe with some changes we might like this, but just wasn't something I'd make again as is. Obviously everyone else seems to love it thought! Thanks for the post!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Love this and everyone else who has tried it does too. I use about half of the butter called for and that works fine for us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      I liked the fact that it was easy and quick to put together. I didn't so much care for this but my son loved it. I was expecting something similar to a Danish. I think that if I make it again I am going to try about half of the cream cheese mixture and less butter and follow some of the other reviewers additions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      These are so incredibly good and so easy! I had these as an appetizer at a party and was amazed at how good they were - everyone loved these. Made again as a dessert; plain or topped with with a little whipped topping and caramel sauce. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2011

      Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Cinnamon Crescents

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 285.4
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    48%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 53.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 242.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites