Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Chuck Roast Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Chuck Roast

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2012

      I knew I was going to love this recipe....it is creamy, comfort food at its best. I used the full amount of horseradish and loved it. Thanks so much for posting thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Why was I afraid to add the horseradish, I do not know. One minor change, I subbed potatoes for the mushrooms. My husband licked the crockpot. I'm not sure if I should be embarrassed or flattered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Great comfort food. Had with mashed potatoes and green beans. Excellent recipe Wildflour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Wow, this is great. It's still in the crockpot cooking but I tasted it and it is great. I used less horseradish but will add the rest to make it perfect. Gloria

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2007

      Very good. Started too late, so had to do this in the oven. I braised the meat first with the Italian seasoning mix and pepper on it. Put it into a low oven 285 degrees, for the first 4 hours, and finished the rest, and baked an hour more. Did find the sauce to be overly thick, so added a cup of milk, and it was perfect. Recipe did not say where to put the horseradish or pepper. Just assumed pepper went on meat and horseradish was added to the sauce. Don't let the horseradish scare you or kids off. You don't even know it's there. Served it over drained beef Ramen noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      This was good and smelled wonderful while it was cooking. Makes a lot of sauce. I followed exactly but cooked it on high for 2 hours, then low for 3 adding the last of the stuff the last half hour. Will make again. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      This is sooo good! I didn't use the melted butter drizzled over the meat -- I just sprinkled the dressing packet and stirred the cubes around to make sure the meat was thoroughly covered. I didn't have any horseradish so ended up using wasabi powder and I didn't use the browning sauce. It turned out great - everyone loved it. I served it with an option of putting over noodles or mashed potatoes. I liked it over mashed potatoes. Next time, I'd love to try it with the horseradish. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      This was really wonderful. Husband and I both agree it is not only a keeper but will go into the regular rotation. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Very good! I didn't have cream of mushroom soup so used a basic white sauce instead. Also used Italian Herb Salad Dressing Mix Clone (Italian Herb Seasoning Mix) instead of the Good Seasons dressing (I omitted all the sugar). Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2006

      Delicious beef recipe-- perfect over egg noodles. I adapted the recipe by mixing the italian dressing mix with some flour, and using that to coat the beef cubes before browning them on the stovetop. I skipped the canned soup (used water instead) and the kitchen bouquet. Baked it off in the oven at 325 for 3 hours. Really great meal-- thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Can't believe this only has one review. This was great. I also used beef stew meat, to save time. Served over rice as I didn't have wide egg noodles and that's what I had in my mind would go well with this. Next time I will try that. It was still flavorful and wonderful. Thanx

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      We loved this recipe!! It was very creamy. I used the already pre-cubed stew meat from the grocery store and it was great and very tender. This will definitely be cooked in my household again and again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      How would I do this in the oven?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Chuck Roast

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.4
     
    Calories from Fat 284
    55%
    Total Fat 31.6 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 196.1 mg
    65%
    Sodium 601.2 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 51.4 g
    102%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    browning sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites