Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Brownies! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Brownies!

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      This recipe was a complete surprise. The combination of ingrediants found in this recipe, is not only mouthwatering but delectable in its presentation. I found the instructions well thought out and easily defined by measurements. The chocolate-cream cheese duo brought a tantalizing view of how desserts can be dream like. I enjoyed the essence of this dessert, and look forward to Mrs.Rani Kabani's ingenious recipes. Way to go Kabani! This ones a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2002

      This is one of the best cream cheese (marbled) brownie recipes I've tried and I've tried a lot! The ratio of cream cheese to brownie is just right, the brownies are moist, and the ingredients are simple. I sprinkled a few Nestle Semi-Sweet chips over the top before baking to add a little punch, but the brownies really didn't need them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2003

      I wanted to make cream cheese brownies and out of the 3 recipes I printed, I had all the ingredients on hand for this one, and I'm glad I did. The brownies were quick and easy to make. They tasted great, I'll definately make these again. My only problem was putting the second layer of brownie batter on top of the cream cheese layer, I had trouble getting it on nice so I just let the marbling be messy, they still taste excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2002

      These were absolutely great! They were very moist and rich - I didn't even have the right amount of cream cheese on hand - just used what was left of an 8oz. pkg. I had on hand - probably 5oz. or so. I've never baked brownies covered like that - it seemed to me they almost steamed while cooking - maybe why they were so moist! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Oh, now these were seriously good!! In a word, amazing. I was totally unprepared for how good these would be. Don't let anyone tell you these brownies are cakey-they're not. They are soooo fudgy, rich and delicious. For those having problems getting them in the pan, just use a small amount of the thick chocolate batter in the bottom of the pan and spread it very thin then pour on the cream cheese batter (which is not as thick) and spread it out. Dollop the remaining chocolate batter on in small dollops all over and then spread it out gently, then marble. It really isn't going to matter too much though-they just are that good. This is possibly the best recipe I've tried on Zaar yet!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Besides for peanut butter cream cheese brownies these were the nest best comparison. I love cheesecake type things and brownies so I knew this would be awesome. I think it is impossible to spread the top layer on so i just dallop it on and swirl it and it turns out great. SOme had more brownie and some had more cheesecake so everyone was satisfied. I didnt cover mine either and it didnt seem to matter. Follow this and it will taste awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      These were good. Make sure you note that they should be baked COVERED with foil. I almost missed that -- very different. They're very moist but I would describe them more as almost spongey than dense. I think next time I might also add some chocolate chips into the cream cheese layer. DH loved them more than I did but they were truly very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      I made these but I only had one package (8 oz) of cream cheese instead of the 8 7/8 ounces the 250 g of cream cheese converted into. This probably affected the appearance of the cream cheese that showed up on the top of the brownies. It looked sort of gritty and I didn't like the look so I frosted the brownies with a glaze (although I'm sure that it didn't need it). I didn't eat any of them but the brownies received rave reviews. I'll make these again soon (so that I can try one). Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2014

      These were delicious! I used cupcake pans. The thick batter made 16 cupcakes for me. I baked them (uncovered) for 30 minutes at 350. I will definitely be making these addicting goodies again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Absolutely fudgy and Delicious!! I followed the directions and they came out perfect! I definitely recommend.Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This recipe was good, but not quite what I was hoping for. My husband and I prefer our brownies to be a little sweeter, so I might try adding a little more sugar to the brownie base next time. My husband also said he would like to see more of the cream cheese mixture (I thought it was enough the way it was, though!). Overall, the brownies are good, and I'll definitely make them again, but with just a few tweaks. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      These were good, not exactly what I was looking for, but good nonetheless. The texture of the cream cheese was not what I wanted, but it was what it was supposed to be (maybe I want something that is not realistic? Or maybe I just need to smear cream cheese on a brownie?). I did use a little bit smaller pan and tried to make the cream cheese a layer instead of a marble. Didn't work so well, but that is not the recipe's fault. Tastes good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2010

      Made these for DH and they came out very cakey. I was a little disappointed....however he was not! LOL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      delicious..No problems with anything here, would not change a thing..It does, however, Always amaze me, when people deviate from the main recipe and change things up and then give a LOW rating when they as much as admit it was their own fault in the first place..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Oh, good good good. The chocolate part is gloriously dense and chocolatey and the cream cheese layer complements it so well. I used only 200 g of cream cheese and also slightly less sugar in the cream cheese filling. Had no problems with spreading and marbling the layers - for me, the recipe worked as instructed. I did bake this uncovered though, in a silicon pan, for 40 minutes, with perfect results. Cut into 16 squares and devoured. Thank you Ranikabani!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Today I tried this recipe to take to my in laws for dinner. The brownie batter smelled and tasted fantastic. I doubled the recipe since everyone said that it did not make 24 but more like 12. So I doubled all ingredients, and I put it in a 9x13 pan instead. The brownie batter was VERY thick. So thick that it would not spread easily, I went ahead and put it all down on bottom, topped with the cream cheese batter, and then tried to swirl. Swirling did not work as the brownie mixture was so thick. I had to bake about 20 min longer than stated (but again I had doubled) For the last 20 min I baked uncovered so I could see what was going on. The cream cheese was all mostly on top, and tastes kind of eggy and has an odd texture to me... The brownie under though is VERY good. I think this is 80% my fault as the cream cheese was not mixed in well, there for had the odd flavor/texture problem. If I make them again, I will make one part batter, then cream cheese then make the other batch of batter to put on top and swirl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      Great brownies! Yummy! The cream cheesy-ness didn't stand out a whole lot, and the brownie part could have been fudgier (in my taste!) but delicious nonetheless! Enjoyed by the whole family! I did have to bake them about 15 minutes + extra without the tin foil on top because they wouldn't set otherwise, but they turned out great! Thanks Ranikabani!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2009

      These are amazing! I've made them several times now and they always turn out great. Plus they freeze well, and thaw just as nice as the day you made them! Thanks for posting this, it's become a family favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      Pretty good! Made these for my fiance because I'm trying to use up the last of the flour in the house and I had all the ingredients on hand. We are out of white sugar, and not going to buy more, so I used brown sugar for these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Very yummy and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Brownies!

    Serving Size: 1 (914 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.5
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    52%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 44.9 mg
    14%
    Sodium 108.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites