18 Reviews

This, ladies and gentlemen, really is heaven in a pan. There's little I can say: followed the directions, baked at 160 C for 30 minutes, achieved nirvana. Stop reading this review right now and go make these. :-)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee April 20, 2004

Oh, this brownies are to die for!! The only changes I made was just using 1/2 cup of sugar for the brownie batter and the whole box of cream cheese (250g) instead of 4 ounces.Besides these changes, I followed everything as directed.With that amount of cheese and the gooey, chocholatey brownies....oh....so yummy!!Each bite as you go thorough the crispy brownie top, then the tangy cheese centre..then the gooey chocholatey bottom....is just mind blowing!!I ate the brownies while watching desperate housewives on tv...Now, that dearie,is the way to die and experience heaven!!! Thank you for this "sinfull" brownie!! Love it sooo much!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
syltel September 20, 2005

Brownies that don't get hard overnight! Doubled and made in a 9X13 pan. Had to cook for 40-45 minutes in the bigger pan or possibly also due to high altitude. Only other change was using peanut butter chips for the extra added chips because that's all I had left on hand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dawn2701 July 13, 2014

Can I give this 50 stars??? Even though I messed up the recipe and stirred the nuts into the brownie batter, the results were amazing. Best brownies I've ever had. Since I stirred in the nuts, I scattered some chocolate chips on the top. I could live on these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vinca April 14, 2013

Very tasty! They did take about an hour to cook, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara_richmond October 10, 2010

Okay - these are simply evil! Oh my! This beats our long standing family cream cheese brownie recipe and that would be very, very hard to do.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barreras.family February 26, 2010

Heaven is an understatement. Santa likes them too :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paul in Owens Cross Roads June 21, 2006

I loved these. They were in a word... ORGASMIC!! I added 1 tsp chocolate extract to batter and forgot the baking powder....they were great anyways! Also added nuts to batter, they tasted better the second and third day! Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
al-myster July 03, 2005

I'm afraid this was only so-so for us. Good chocolatey flavor and a nice sort of crispy crust, but the inside was totally gooey and runny like it was uncooked. Tried cooking for 20 more minutes, and it was the same. Just not up our alley, I'm afraid. Thanks anyway!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Digigirl April 24, 2005

These brownies were perfect. My family loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smagster March 21, 2005
Cream Cheese Brownies