Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese and Jelly Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese and Jelly Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2013

      My mom used to make this for me for school when I was younger, and I started making and packing it for my little brother. I still love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      I used to make these for my daughter for kindergarten lunch because they wouldn't allow peanut butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      Who doesn't love these? I perfer strawberry jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      What a great blast from the past! I was sent off on school bus field trips with one of these an loved it! Thx. for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      If Mom had allowed it, I'd have lived on these sandwiches when I was a kid. Actually, I think I still could, they are that good. They're also wonderful made with raspberry jam. Thanks for the memories, HH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Why didn't I think of this sooner?! Two of my four kids cannot take peanut butter and jelly sandwiches to school this year do to peanut allergies and I have been so bummed about it. Well here is my answer! I tried these out on the kiddos and they LOVED it! We tried the bread toasted and that was a hit too. Thanks for helping me think outside the box!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This is a staple. I use sugar-free strawberry jam and non-fat cream cheese. I also warm it up a bit in the microwave sometimes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      What a pleasant reminder of a sandwich I used to enjoy as a kid. I haven't had one in years; that's about to change. I'll be introducing these tasty treats to my granchildren for their next lunch. Thanks, Happy Harry #2, for a wonderful reminder of foods we enjoyed in days gone by.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I made these all the time as a kid. love them. If you want to be really decadent try nutella instead of the jelly yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      I had this all the time last summer, my dad used to give me the weirdest looks and refused to try it, but mum agrees. thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      i have had these as well as my kids and they are a real treat i used raspberry jam

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      My Grandma always made these for us on hard rolls with strawberry jam. Yum! Thanks for reminding me about this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      i loved this as a kid as well. The only thing you SHOULDNT try to do with these is make them in advance--in elementary school, my cream cheese and jelly sandwich always had soggy bread by the time lunch rolled around!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Loved these as a kid and love them now. I get a really wonderful strawberry jelly that is great here but this works with most jellies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      My Mom loves this-it's not something I'm into so I rated it for her! Your recipe has reminded me to try these out on my kids. You never know until you try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      I love this on toasted bagels with razberry jelly. So good when the cream cheese and jelly are warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      I don't have to try this sandwich to know that it is delicious. I have had these for the past--more years than I can count. My mom made these for me when I was little and I made them for my kids, and grandkids, too. They all loved them. Such good flavor. My mom used to put these in my lunchbox. Now, I have added them to my cookbooks--Sandwiches and Just For Kids. I even made this sandwich for my mother a short time ago, who was then 90 years old. She said that was what she wanted for lunch and that it brought back memories---cream cheese and grape jelly. What a combination!!!! Thanks Happy Harry #2 for posting it so all can try this classic and enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      Never tried it on white bread, but my dad always used to eat cream cheese and jelly on bagels when I was growing up. Never grape jelly though, some sort of berry jam usually. I acquired a taste for the combo from my dad. Thanks for reminding me of it! Might just have to make this when I make our Saturday bagel run.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2006

      I thought these were unique to MY family! My kids thought I was nuts when I tried to make these for them. I love them! Grew up with them and took them to school in my lunches!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      These were my favorites as a kid. I love them now as an adult to, but I now like strawberry & raspberry jams also. Its a classic, thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese and Jelly Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (488 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 481.7
     
    Calories from Fat 192
    40%
    Total Fat 21.4 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 62.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 525.3 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 31.3 g
    125%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes