Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2006

      Very yummy and super moist. One of the best coffee cakes I've made. I did however cut the sugar in 1/2 and left the dried cherries out and sliced almonds out. It was soo delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I am usually skeptical of trying out homemade cakes since they turn out so dry. But this one was just plain awesome.I passed the recipe to a friend and she loved it too. The changed that i made was i skipped the cherries, almonds and almond essence. Instead i doubled the vanilla essence. Great recipe, very moist and delicious cake. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      This is so good. I ran out of almond flavoring, so I doubled up on the vanilla. It still was very delicious! The batter itself tastes SO good, I would never eat cookie dough again compaired to this! Would use this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      Excellent! I made this for tea, and DH absolutely loved it. We had some guests drop in unexpectedly, and they couldn't stop raving about it either. The only changes I made were to use oil instead of butter and to use dried apricots instead of cherries. Will definitely make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      Loved it! Very moist cake. We just got back from Hawaii and were missing it a little, so I used macadamia nuts and flake coconut in place of almonds for the top and left out the dried cherries. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This is the best cake I have ever made. It was so soft and delicious. I made it last weekend. we had some guests over. Everyone had 2 servings and said this was the most delicious cake they ever had. I substituted canola oil for butter and used 1 cup sugar instead of 1 and 1/3 of a cup. I would give this cake 10 stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Thank you for this excellent recipe. Very easy, will bake this cake again. Left out the cherries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      Truly delightful. No cherries added. My husband ate half of it for breakfast. A keeper! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Extremely moist, the cream cheese adds so much flavor and richness it is almost sinful. Dense and light at the same time! The batter alone is addictive- like cheesecake for breakfast. I have made with dried apricots and pecans as well and DH has requested apple- you can't go wrong with this delicious coffee cake. 30 minutes was not quite done...Took 35 minutes for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Everyone in my family loved this coffee cake! It came out very moist and delicious! I froze half of the coffee cake for another time! Very good and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2005

      I wish I could give this more than five stars. Out of several coffee cakes that I've tried, this is by far the most delicious. And so easy to make! Like others, I omitted dried fruit and added the almond extract with the vanilla; total cooking time was about 35 minutes. And the end result was so very soft, light and moist, I could hardly believe it. Just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2005

      good cake... A little too dry for me but everyone liked it. I skipped the almonds because of my toddlers in case they ate it (but they didn't...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Very moist and fluffy. Mine baked up at 40 minutes. I omitted the dried fruit. Will certainly repeat again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      My daughter wipped this up today when she was over for the afternoon. Delicious. I used dried cranberries and it took about 30 minutes to bake in my oven. This is now one of my all time favorite coffee cakes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      This cake is very moist, delicious and rich! Instead of the dried cherries, I peeled and finely chopped a couple apples, sauteed them with butter and cinnamon, cooled them, then added them to the batter. Very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Great! I made this last night and everyone loved it-even the little kids who were at my house playing with my daughter. One of them went home and raved to her mother, who promptly called and requested whether she could have a piece! (I also omitted the dried cherries.) Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      WOW! So light and fluffy! The only thing that I found odd was the recipe never stated when to add the almond extract, I just added it when I added the vanilla. Anyway, the cake came out beautifully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2005

      This is a fantastic coffee cake! Take care to use real extracts and not imitations to get maximum flavor. After a confab with Bev I set my timer to 30 minutes, although my cake needed closer to 35 to cook completely. I used the dried cherries as the recipe was written and could not be more pleased with the results. The cake is so moist and flavorful. It will be repeated often for special occasions and for the times we need a treat ourselves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      Excellant. Also left out the dried cherries, husband who never eats dessert had 2 pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      I love this coffee cake and I have made it several times. Each time, I have left out the dried cherries, personal choice. The cake is moist, flavorful and light. Not a crumb ever goes to waste. Coffee cake is always great to have on hand when you have company in the house. This coffee cake will be around my house a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4208.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2013
    47%
    Total Fat 223.7 g
    344%
    Saturated Fat 122.8 g
    614%
    Cholesterol 935.5 mg
    311%
    Sodium 2518.9 mg
    104%
    Total Carbohydrate 504.3 g
    168%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 331.3 g
    1325%
    Protein 58.2 g
    116%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites