Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    63 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 63

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2009

      We loved this. I added a touch of cinnamon to the cake batter. I think that the cake batter would make a great special occasion cake. Very excited to try it different ways in the future. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Super great!!!! so easy and so soft!!!! Will try to make again today but use some fresh fruits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Rich and moist and decadent! Made it once already using dried cherries. Will be making it again today using some rum soaked raisins I have to use up. I'll also have to use chopped almonds instead of sliced, but I don't think there will be any complaints! Was puzzled by the instructions in step 4 though. What does mix inches mean?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Great cake, I baked mine for 33 minutes in a 13 x 9 - perfect. I also plumped my dried cherries ahead of time (put them in 1 1/2 c of water and cooked them for 2 minutes on high in the microwave). Loved the texture and taste with our morning coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I thought I would treat my husband to a Sunday morning treat and this was just exactly what I was looking for. The texture of this cake is incredible. I have never had anything so moist, light and fluffy. I made using dried apricots and was extremely pleased with the outcome (that was the only substitution I made). I will be sharing this recipe with others and will make this again, and again! Thanks for adopting such a wonderful recipe! My cake baked for 30 minutes and was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      My husband was requesting coffee cake, and I came across this recipe. I'm so glad I did! Like the others have all ready said, very dense, rich, moist - very tasty! I used the 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and added some freshly grated nutmeg to the batter. This is going in my permanent file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Oh shuddup.. this is an AMAZING recipe! Holy Cow!! I served this at an AM Fantasy Football draft thinking it would be the 'chic food', but the guys were eating it all! Amazing. I used what I had in the pantry which was slivered almonds, but they worked equally as well. I also doubled the topping because I had a feeling it would be the best part... and it totally was. I'd do it again. Thanks for the best coffee cake recipe I've tried yet. PS- the leftovers are equally amazing 1 and 2 days after being made as well. Wow!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Very good cake. Light and fluffy and very moist and rich. I used a mix of dried cherries, cranberries and apple. Delicious. My only complaint is that it was just a little too sweet for me. Didn't bother anyone else, but I'd cut it back to just 1 cup of white sugar next time. This will be a great make ahead for overnight guests. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

    • on May 07, 2008

      I made absolutely no changes, and the cake was moist and delicious. The lack of a noted cooking time is tricky, but I would say it took about 35 minutes to bake. I have made this twice already, so you know it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      We all really enjoyed this rich tasting coffee cake. The only change that I made was dried cranberries instead of dried cherries as I didn't have any on hand. The cake cooked for 30 minutes in my oven. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      very good i didn't use the cherrys and i just made a glaze for the top..thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Delicious, easy and quick to put together. I liked the almond flavor of the cake with the cinnamon and brown sugar flavors in the topping. Moist, sweet, and flavors perfect to go with a morning cup of coffee. My husband reports it was a hit with the work crew at Habitat this morning! I'll be making it for "coffee and" at Church too! Thanks for posting this one Dawnab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This is a great coffee cake! I made without the cherries and drizzled a vanilla icing over the top of the cake after baking. It was delicious. Very moist and the almond extract adds such a wonderful flavor.Baked for 30 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      Very good and easy to make. I only needed to bake for 30 minutes. Great way to use up your dried cherries in June! I accidently put in twice as much almond extract and it still tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      I made this for my turn at Sunday School, great treat! I didn't have cherries, so used dried cranberries and everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

    • on December 07, 2006

      Very good! Instead of 9 X 13 pan, I made this into 16 individual muffin-cakes and baked for about 15 mins. If I make it individually again, I will put struesel in the middle of the muffins also--just for extra cinnamon-liciousness. Also no dried fruit in the house, so none added. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Nice and light coffeecake. I used dried cranberries. Crispy top, soft like cake on the bottom. Thank you for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      What an easy recipe!! Everyone raved over this one. I used some dried fruit containing tart cherries, sweet cherries, cranberries, strawberries and wild blueberries. It was a big hit. Mine took about 40 minutes to bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4208.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2013
    47%
    Total Fat 223.7 g
    344%
    Saturated Fat 122.8 g
    614%
    Cholesterol 935.5 mg
    311%
    Sodium 2518.9 mg
    104%
    Total Carbohydrate 504.3 g
    168%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 331.3 g
    1325%
    Protein 58.2 g
    116%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried cherries

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes