Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2009

      Nice and moist. It didn't rise as much as I thought it would. I used dried cranberries. Easy to make. Plan to make it again. Thanks. Oops! Just realized that I forgot to add the almond extract! Sigh.UPDATE: i have now made this cake 3 times since my first review. I'm addicted! I now use dried cranberries and 1 1/4 tsp almond extract and bake it for 30 minutes in a 9X13 pan. It is the best coffee cake I have ever tasted. Next time, I may use chocolate chips instead of the dried fruit and see how that works.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was very good. The batter was out of this world, I almost wanted to just pull out a spoon and eat the unbaked batter, it tasted almost like a mousse or a frosting. DH wouldn't let me though, LOL. He absolutely loved the finished product (baked for 30 minutes). It was great, and the house smelled like heaven! Thank you, this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Wow! This cake is so good. I made it on Christmas Eve and it is now Dec. 26 and even better since it has sat for two days. The texture is dense and the flavor buttery. I made it exactly as written and will do so again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2014

      Taking this to a potluck tomorrow, so just took a taste and it is delicious. I'm sure it will go fast. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      Cake was tasty. The only things I did different were...baked in a 10 inch spring form pan for 35 minutes and I left the dried fruit out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2013

      I have made this 3 times now for various occasions and it is always a hit. I love the cherries in the cake, just the right amount of tang! Its a keeper, I wouldnt change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      Fabulous! One of the best coffee cakes I've ever tasted. I made it the night before (just as written), baked it, cooled it, and covered it overnight. In the morning, the cinnamon crust wasn't as crispy anymore (which I expected). I warmed the oven up to 300 degrees and popped it in for about 10-15 minutes to warm through and crisp up the topping. Delicious! You wouldn't know it hadn't just been made and it made serving guests for an early breakfast SO much easier. It was so good - yummy flavor, perfect sweetness, moist, a nice tender crumb texture, and that delightful topping! I know I'm going to be making this recipe again and again. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      The cake is light and fine-textured, only about an inch high, and took 30 minutes to bake. I doubled the topping but I won't next time, it was too sweet. I did not use fruit or nuts, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and there was a slight aftertaste that I can't explain. I think next time I will use a 9X9 pan with two layers each of cake and streusel and try dried cranberries in the middle-- I like a thicker coffee cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2011

      Very moist and wonderful. My DF could not stop raving about how good it was and my DSD who never eats ate it and took some home. I did not use any dried fruit because it just did not sound appealing but will be using real fruit in the the future. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Awesomly AWESOME! I did what others did as well and doubled the topping and cooked it for 35 mins. It was just awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      I made this for my daughter and her friends and they loved it! The almond flavor is delicious. I left out the dried fruit. I will definately be making this again! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Our coffee guests devoured this! I used pecans instead of almonds, and dried cranberries instead of cherries. I also ended up subbing the milk for water because I didn't realize we were out until it was too late! Oops! Turned out great anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Wow. This is excellent. I used 1 T of vanilla extract and no almond extract (didn't have any). Omitted the dried cherries and almonds. Delicious Sunday brunch! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Fantastical! Quick and easy to make. I didn't add any of the dried fruit (both because I lacked them, and the prospect of something chewy wasn't too appealing at the moment.) I lacked almond extract, so I added an extra 1/4 t of vanilla extract. Like some of the others, I doubled the topping recipe (using margarine instead of butter) and mixed in a little into the batter. It was moist, fluffy, and delicious. Best coffee cake I've had in a long time. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      This coffee cake is AMAZING. It's so moist, and it has great flavor. I made the following changes: I used low fat cream cheese, I left out the almond extract, and I didn't use the dried fruit. I left out the fruit because it seemed like other reviewers didn't use it, but I'll probably add it next time to if the coffee cake is even better that way (if that's possible). My new favorite...thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Excellent coffee cake! I am usually not a huge fan of coffee cake, but this was wonderful. I didn't have almond extract, and so omitted it, as well as dried fruit; and I also used salted butter, but it turned out wonderful. I also took the advice of others and doubled the topping. So moist and fluffy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      VEry good, did not use any dried fruit. and used slicvered almonds (that is all they had at the store) made for retirement breakfast at work and almost all of it was gone by the end of the day. this is now in the tried and true cookbook for my personal use! thanks for turning me on to this. I can't believe how light and fluggy it was. moist and not overpowering at all! FABULOUS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      WICKED GOOD! thank you so much! i baked these into muffins and gave some on a platter with other items to the local homeless shelter! we loved them and im sure everyone else will too! i did not add cherries, i added currants

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      We loved this. I added a touch of cinnamon to the cake batter. I think that the cake batter would make a great special occasion cake. Very excited to try it different ways in the future. Thank you so much for sharing this delicious recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      Super great!!!! so easy and so soft!!!! Will try to make again today but use some fresh fruits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Cheese Almond Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4208.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2013
    47%
    Total Fat 223.7 g
    344%
    Saturated Fat 122.8 g
    614%
    Cholesterol 935.5 mg
    311%
    Sodium 2518.9 mg
    104%
    Total Carbohydrate 504.3 g
    168%
    Dietary Fiber 10.5 g
    42%
    Sugars 331.3 g
    1325%
    Protein 58.2 g
    116%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites