Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Cream Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cream Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2013

      Whoa GW; Another winning recipe. When we got up this morning DH said "I'd really like some biscuits" well, I didn't feel like a major project just then so went searching for something easy. This sounded almost "too" easy but decided to give it a try. Only thing I did differant was cut it in half for the 2 of us but now wish I didn't as would love some left overs for tomorrow. Soooo good, easy, and rose nice and high. They were nice and fluffy, with a great taste. This WILL be made often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      These biscuits were lovely! I wanted to make a simple biscuit to go along with some minestrone soup for dinner and these fit the bill. I had some leftover cream and thought I'd try something new...very easy to put these together and the result is flaky, tender, perfection. they were in the oven in less than 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Add my Kudo's to the rest. This is the quickest, easiest biscuit recipe that I've ever made (and I've made some biscuits in my time!). They rose up tall and lovely with the lightest texture ever, almost powdery light. Very good taste too. Absolute winner of a recipe. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      This is my go-to, quick biscuit recipe. We never buy Bisquick and even have used this recipe in place of refrigerated biscuits for casseroles w/great results. I rarely use cream or even half-and-half, subbing whole milk instead. Comes out great every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      My Husband and I like this recipe. The biscuits had a good flavor. Although they didn't rise very much. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      These biscuits are super easy to make and have a delicious taste! They are light and soft and really, really moreish! :)
      I made half the recipe ending up with 7 large biscuits, which were gone in a flash. I didnt need all of the cream, but that might just have been due to the damp weather.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Galley Wench. Made on recommendation of 4-H-Mom December 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      These were the lightest, flakiest, biscuits I have ever made. I made sure I did not over knead them and I made 3 times the batch listed and added 1 qt of cream instead of 3 and 3/4 cups. I baked for 12 minutes and brushed them with butter before I baked them. I divided the dough equally into 3 balls and patted each ball into a square about 1/2" to 3/4" thick and cut the square into 9 square biscuits. I did this to keep from overworking the dough which toughens biscuits. I also made sure I sifted the flour to get the lightest biscuit possible. I taste- tested finished biscuit with sausage gravy recipe 14911--EXCELLENT!!!! Definitely will make these recipes again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Tender, light, moist biscuits, where have you been all my life! And such a snap to make. I pressed them into a cake round and then cut them into wedges. Love, love, love these biscuits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      I'm not sure what went wrong, but there was WAY too much liquid for us. I would probably start at 1/2 cup. I initially followed the directions as written but then probably added at least 1 more cup of flour along with a few dashes of baking powder and salt to compensate for all the additional flour. We tasted the dough and thought it needed some sugar, so we added about 1 Tbsp. sugar. After all the adjustments we were able to form nice biscuits that tasted great and were super-easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Quick and easy to make without having to cut in the butter, these came out quite nice and tender. Served with a nice smear of jam, they are perfect with breakfast! Reviewed by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Very nice biscuit. They rose beautifully and had a lovely texture. Made for the Dining Daredevils ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      These were awesome! Great taste. The testure was good and I really like these, I think this will be my favorite biscuit recipe from now on. I made these for breakfast this am and my DH and DS just loved them. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      This a good basic biscuit, though I have to say I prefer regular baking powder biscuits. They have a nice texture and smell, but are missing that certain something. I served them with butter and honey. Thank you Galley Wench for sharing your recipe! Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT4 family picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I thought I reviewed this recipe but now see that I didn't I made these during ZWT These biscuits are good. I made them as drop biscuits. They were nice and soft and had a nice taste to them. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for ZWT 4 and the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Oh My! These were great! I am no longer intimidated by biscuits from scratch. I served these with a garlic herb butter. I'm keeping this recipe on hand! Thanks! Reviewed for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      I can finally make biscuits :D These are delicious and easy. I made them with half white and half whole wheat flour. Yum! I plan to make them again soon. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      WOW were these GOOD!! And so easy to make, too!! I thought they were just perfect!! AWESOME with butter and honey!! Thanks so much!! Made for the ZWT4 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      These are light and tasty. I think I should have added in a wee bit more cream as the dough was not as soft as I thought it should be. However, they did rise nicely. I forgot to brush them with cream (I think because I don't usually brush my biscuits with anything) and they did come out of the oven a lovely colour. One thing for me was that they seemed a bit salty but my husband didn't pick up on that. I will try reducing the salt, just a little bit next time. Thanks for sharing this easy and tasty recipe. This was made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      We loved these! I may never make them the traditional way again. They were light and crisp on the outside with a tender center- YUM! Mine didn't rise quite as high as I suspect I patted out the dough a bit too thin, but I did get 12 biscuits using a 3 1/16- 78mm biscuit cutter. DH raved, and I thought they were wonderful as well. Thanks so much for sharing, I will be making these often. Made for ZWT4 Zingo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I printed this recipe earlier today to make strawberry shortcakes with for dessert and now I find diner524's review! Couldn't agree more that these were really good biscuits. I didn't have diner's problem in having to add more cream - it worked just right for me. These biscuits couldn't have been easier to make - and they baked tender and flaky, split beautifully and were a winning dessert served with chantilly cream, fresh strawberries and some blueberries. Thanks for making my day so easy Galley Wench!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cream Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.9
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    52%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 33.9 mg
    11%
    Sodium 197.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites