Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crazy Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crazy Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2013

      I have been eating this all my life. The recipe came to me from my mother called a Dutch Baby. I do not know where she got it but it is the easiest dish to make and fun to watch as is rises. The funny part is it tastes just like french toast to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      We make this alot on the weekends. It is like yourkshire puddings. I alway fry up some apples and maple syrup to serve on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      This is also a German pancake, or pannekoeken. Love it! I add ham or bacon for a more filling meal to feed the hubby, but me and the kids love it as written with syrup or jam! We also put taco seasoned hamburger in the filling and top like a taco, or top with met, taters, and brown gravy, or put chicken fried steak chunks, hash browns, bacon, and country gravy on top for a stellar breakfast!! If you love eggs you will love this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2010

      This was good for a quick, easy breakfast. I had some sliced apples to use up so I also added them to the mix, along with a few shakes of cinnamon. Nex time, I would reduce the amount of butter bkz I had little pools of melted butter on top when it came out of the oven. My two guys (hubby and son) barely left me a serving. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      So easy, the hardest part was pulling the blender out of the cabinet. Thanks to Kitten's note, mine rose well and this made a more breadlike texture around the edges, more custard-like in the middle. It was very good. DH even liked it as a dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      I tagged this in 1-2-3 hits because it sounded good. But then I realized that I had made something similar to it before and we didn't like it, so I almost changed my tag. I'm really glad I did not. I'm not sure if the difference was that this is made in the blender (so everything is well mixed) or what, but we enjoyed this. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white and skim milk. Very easy to make pancakes and also good reheated with a little vanilla ice cream on top!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2006

      YUMMMMM! this was delicious, I added in some chopped apples, cinnamon and brown sugar, MY DS and his GF ate the whole pan for brunch this morning, the trick to this rising, is to make certain that you preheat the oven for 10 minutes and the oven is very hot when you put the pan in... great recipe homegirl!...Kitten:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2013

      Made this for a family brunch, and had great reviews. Will have to incorporate other fillings in future just to keep it interesting. Terrific idea if you're working with a scattered attention span and don't want to worry about flipping and turning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      Maybe you guys have different flour in the States. I tried this recipe, although noting that there were no raising agents in the list of ingredients. Mine was flat in the middle and crazy on the sides. My husband laughed at it and asked that I please stick to normal pancakes in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      We like these a lot. I don't have a blender, but I used an electric hand mixer and beat until smooth, and it puffed up just fine in the oven. I also used whole wheat flour, and I sprinkle a little cinnamon and honey on top when they're done. Delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      Made these in a flash with my 8 year old sous chef. He was able to do most of it himself. I poured it into the hot pan. A big hit with the whole family. I added a dash of vanilla to the batter and dusted them with powdered sugar when they came out. Absolutely yummy. It will become part of he regular rotation. I might even do it on a busy school morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      This was very fast and easy, Tastes like a custard, but not sweet, only eggy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      We loved these just wish it made more. DH and the kids devoured these! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Wow. quick. easy. tastes great. cleans up easy (didn't stick in my glass pyrex pan). Baked up super light, fluffy, puffy. Eggy, custardy. Yum. We put fresh sliced peaches and strawberries on top along with some maple syrup. A winner for sure (everyone had seconds) and will definitely make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      Mine didn't look anything like the picture :( but they still tasted good. Also, mine didn't rise really. It stayed rather flat. But again, it tasted good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      For some reason mine didn't rise like it should have. The taste was okay but it's not something I'll make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      this is good recipe i had my doughts how it looks when it was baking but was good the kids liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Very fast and yummy breakfast. I like making this when there is company because it can serve several people without a lot of tedious work in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      The end result is kind of like french toast without the bread. I reduced the amount of butter slightly and used skim milk and the result was very good. I will definitely make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2006

      I'm so sorry, but we didn't like this at all. It was very flat and very eggy - not at all pancake-like as I expected from the name and the descriptions. It was far too buttery and we ended up having to throw most of it out because we just couldn't get it down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crazy Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 9

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.7
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    56%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 145.8 mg
    48%
    Sodium 250.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites