22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been eating this all my life. The recipe came to me from my mother called a Dutch Baby. I do not know where she got it but it is the easiest dish to make and fun to watch as is rises. The funny part is it tastes just like french toast to me.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ninomami August 03, 2013

We make this alot on the weekends. It is like yourkshire puddings. I alway fry up some apples and maple syrup to serve on top.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Dominic January 19, 2008

This is also a German pancake, or pannekoeken. Love it! I add ham or bacon for a more filling meal to feed the hubby, but me and the kids love it as written with syrup or jam! We also put taco seasoned hamburger in the filling and top like a taco, or top with met, taters, and brown gravy, or put chicken fried steak chunks, hash browns, bacon, and country gravy on top for a stellar breakfast!! If you love eggs you will love this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
idtdracer May 15, 2013

This was good for a quick, easy breakfast. I had some sliced apples to use up so I also added them to the mix, along with a few shakes of cinnamon. Nex time, I would reduce the amount of butter bkz I had little pools of melted butter on top when it came out of the oven. My two guys (hubby and son) barely left me a serving. Thanks for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta December 05, 2010

So easy, the hardest part was pulling the blender out of the cabinet. Thanks to Kitten's note, mine rose well and this made a more breadlike texture around the edges, more custard-like in the middle. It was very good. DH even liked it as a dessert.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu January 22, 2008

I tagged this in 1-2-3 hits because it sounded good. But then I realized that I had made something similar to it before and we didn't like it, so I almost changed my tag. I'm really glad I did not. I'm not sure if the difference was that this is made in the blender (so everything is well mixed) or what, but we enjoyed this. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of white and skim milk. Very easy to make pancakes and also good reheated with a little vanilla ice cream on top!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladypit February 12, 2006

YUMMMMM! this was delicious, I added in some chopped apples, cinnamon and brown sugar, MY DS and his GF ate the whole pan for brunch this morning, the trick to this rising, is to make certain that you preheat the oven for 10 minutes and the oven is very hot when you put the pan in... great recipe homegirl!...Kitten:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz February 12, 2006

I loved your crazy pancake. It is similar to others I have made on this site. So good. Quick and easy to make with terrific results. I made 1/3 the recipe, as it was just for me. It was perfection. Light, fluffy, tender and delicious. It puffed nicely than fell as expected. I garnished with powdered sugar, a drizzle of orange juice and a splash or two of maple syrup. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe. Made for Whats on the Menu Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 01, 2014

Made this for a family brunch, and had great reviews. Will have to incorporate other fillings in future just to keep it interesting. Terrific idea if you're working with a scattered attention span and don't want to worry about flipping and turning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mtrouton July 05, 2013

Maybe you guys have different flour in the States. I tried this recipe, although noting that there were no raising agents in the list of ingredients. Mine was flat in the middle and crazy on the sides. My husband laughed at it and asked that I please stick to normal pancakes in the future.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laughing Dog June 18, 2013
Crazy Pancakes