Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crazy Lemon Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crazy Lemon Marinade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2011

      I used fresh basil from my garden. We all enjoyed this recipe. The chicken was moist with a great taste of lemon-basil. Thanks Susie :) made for PAC Fall 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      OK, so I really thought this 'was' CrAzY, but, I wanted to try it anyway! We grilled the chicken breasts, and the flavor was a bit understated, at first...I saved a breast, for a lunch salad the next day, and WOW, the basil is more pronounced and the lemon was even a bit tangier. I appreciated how easy it was to throw this together; makes it a winner for a week night. Chicken in the marinade in the morning = lovely grilled chicken in the evening! Thanks for sharing, Susie D!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Loved this great marinade! Used fresh basil and marinated boneless skinless chicken breasts. The extra marinade makes a great glaze for the finished chicken and adds that much more flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for Spring Pick-A-Chef 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I used the Marinade for chicken breasts, popped them in the oven at 350 degrees. After 30 minutes I turned them over and then finished cooking for another 30 minutes. We had moist, flavorful chicken for dinner. I have just a little chicken left over for my lunch tomorrow. Made for PAC, Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      The taste of the marinade was not bad, but the pork chops turned out very dry. That may not have been because of the marinade....my hubby may have cooked them too long. I will give this marinade another try. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Easy and delicious. Used with cut up chicken. Had intended to grill it, but it started pouring. Broiled inside for about 20 minutes. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      This marinade needs more than 5 stars! We used pork chops and marinated them for about an hour. DH grilled them, a couple chops crispy for me, and they were very good! The lemon flavor does not overpower the meat, just a nice hint of lemon. We didnt use any other seasonings on the chops, the marinade alone was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      Susie another lovely dish. I enjoyed the nice subtle flavour of the lemon and basil in the chicken. I used large organic chicken legs and baked them in the oven for 75 minutes. The chicken turned out plump, juicy and very tender. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      WOW, great flavor. I love lemon chicken and this came out perfect. Will definatly make this again. Thank you Susie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crazy Lemon Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 790.8
     
    Calories from Fat 339
    42%
    Total Fat 37.7 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 119.8 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 106.5 g
    426%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes