9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I used fresh basil from my garden. We all enjoyed this recipe. The chicken was moist with a great taste of lemon-basil. Thanks Susie :) made for PAC Fall 2011

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette October 13, 2011

OK, so I really thought this 'was' CrAzY, but, I wanted to try it anyway! We grilled the chicken breasts, and the flavor was a bit understated, at first...I saved a breast, for a lunch salad the next day, and WOW, the basil is more pronounced and the lemon was even a bit tangier. I appreciated how easy it was to throw this together; makes it a winner for a week night. Chicken in the marinade in the morning = lovely grilled chicken in the evening! Thanks for sharing, Susie D!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl April 22, 2010

Loved this great marinade! Used fresh basil and marinated boneless skinless chicken breasts. The extra marinade makes a great glaze for the finished chicken and adds that much more flavor. Thanks for sharing your recipe! Made for Spring Pick-A-Chef 2013

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 14, 2013

I used the Marinade for chicken breasts, popped them in the oven at 350 degrees. After 30 minutes I turned them over and then finished cooking for another 30 minutes. We had moist, flavorful chicken for dinner. I have just a little chicken left over for my lunch tomorrow. Made for PAC, Spring 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenBee49444 April 27, 2008

The taste of the marinade was not bad, but the pork chops turned out very dry. That may not have been because of the marinade....my hubby may have cooked them too long. I will give this marinade another try. Thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise in NH July 13, 2007

Easy and delicious. Used with cut up chicken. Had intended to grill it, but it started pouring. Broiled inside for about 20 minutes. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JulieCooks July 08, 2007

This marinade needs more than 5 stars! We used pork chops and marinated them for about an hour. DH grilled them, a couple chops crispy for me, and they were very good! The lemon flavor does not overpower the meat, just a nice hint of lemon. We didnt use any other seasonings on the chops, the marinade alone was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 06, 2006

Susie another lovely dish. I enjoyed the nice subtle flavour of the lemon and basil in the chicken. I used large organic chicken legs and baked them in the oven for 75 minutes. The chicken turned out plump, juicy and very tender. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 23, 2006

WOW, great flavor. I love lemon chicken and this came out perfect. Will definatly make this again. Thank you Susie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan May 10, 2006
Crazy Lemon Marinade