Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crazy Crust Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crazy Crust Pizza

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2005

      This was the perfect quickie pizza. I made a veggie version and it was enjoyed by all. Thank you Karen for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      I just made the crust part. It was one of those nights with no food in the house. Friends stopped over and wanted to order a pizza. I found this recipe and cranked out an amazing white pizza in less time for the pizza delivery dude! For toppings I used one carton of ricotta and mozzarella. Topped with parmesan and a little garlic salt, after out of the oven. The guys in the group really loved it too, even though there was no meat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      I was disappointed with the taste of the crust. It's definitely not pizza dough. But it is convenient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      who would have thought? This was very good. I was in the mood for pizza, and since I don't live close to a pizza place I tried this. BH, said, "not bad" which in his language, meant that it is excellant. He ate over 1/2 of the pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      i do daycare so i thought the kids would like this. and i was right. no more store bought for them.they all loved it and it was so easy to make. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      My kids and I LOVED this. AND it is SOOOOO easy. It is the ONLY recipe I will use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      I seldom make pizza-hate messing with the dough. Now we will have pizza often. I just loved this recipe because it is so easy, makes up quickly, and delivers a superb taste. My pizza lovin' husband would like to give you a hug! The one leftover piece heated up nicely in the oven, too! Thanks Karen for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2004

      Pretty good pizza considering the small amount of effort required to get it to the table. We made ours a Greek pizza. Baked it for about 35 minutes to get the crust done all the way through in the center.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2004

      This was very good, quick and easy too. I will use it in the future when i'm in a bind for dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      I think almost everyone was skeptical about this one, including me. Thankfully I was proved wrong. :) This was a great crust for the sheer fact that I didn't have to touch it. Just mix and pour! It did come out a bit floppy in the middle, and crisp at the edges, but we didn't mind (we usually hate that) because you could tell it was COOKED through, where normally it's only half done. I used italian sausage and Ragu jarred pizza sauce. My husband said next time to use hamburger and a different pizza sauce. Stil in the end we decided it was a keeper! Thanks for this easy and great pizza recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2004

      Made this for our pizza and a movie night and both my husband and I enjoyed it very much. Different than your normal pizza dough but good. I will definately make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      Wow! Everyone in my family liked this recipe. We're all watching our calorie intake but we all love pizza. I made it to the letter only I added olives in the toppings. The only thing I would do differently was omit the oregano from the batter, that was the only thing I didn't care for the taste of. Definitely will make it again! Great, great great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2004

      Great recipe! I wanted pizza last night and saw this recipe and in an hour it was on the table. I made my own pizza sauce and added sliced black olives. My husband raved about it. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Actually, this makes better crackers. Cook dough without toppings but add in more spices (your choice or herbs, cheese, etc) It will cook faster so watch it. Either take out early and have a moist cracker or take out when cripy and break apart.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2003

      Excellent recipe! We usually have browned sausage in the freezer so this is a great, quick way to get dinner on the table. I like a softer crust for my pizza and this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      Quick and easy! I left out the mushrooms and added green peppers instead. I used hot italian sausage. This was a great recipe and a real time saver because you don't need to roll out the crust. Thanks for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      I was skeptical about this recipe...and next time I'll go with my gut feeling. This cannot be called \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      I made this pizza last night, and since I don't have a 10 x 15 baking pan, I used my 9 x 13. The crust still turned out great. My family loved it, and I will definitely make this again! Thanks for a great quick dinner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2003

      Did this for dinner the other night...it was really easy and fast! It tasted pretty good too...my only complaint is that the crust wasn't as crisp as I'd have liked it to be. Only change I made was to add a little garlic powder to the batter mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      An unusual recipe, but we enjoyed it! My husband and I finished off an entire pizza between the two of us. I used the ground beef on one half of the pizza, and put ham and pineapple on the other side. Both turned out well. For some reason I was expecting the crust to puff up more, but it stayed quite thin. Maybe I'll try adding a bit of baking powder sometime. I'll definitely be making this again because it's so quick and easy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crazy Crust Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    48%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 111.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 619.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes