148 Reviews

Interesting. Good in a pinch, but my crust was not crispy in the middle, and a bit...eggy? Not like scrambled, but still a bit egg like. I would make it again when we want pizza in less than 30 minutes, but I still prefer a more traditional crust, I suppose.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shu Shu May 30, 2010

This was delicious! I made as directed and it turned out great! I love that it doesen't have as many calories as pizza...but really good, and easy! Thanks for posting this. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes February 04, 2010

Loved this recipe when my children were growing up and still love it for delicious, quick, no fuss, pizza. Easy to alter to make it a specialty pizza.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mirikitani November 28, 2009

The toppings - especially the sausage - went right through the batter to the bottom of the pan and the crust ended up being wet/greasy. Next time will bake for 10 minutes and then add the toppings. 5 stars though - Great flavor and my boyfriend devoured it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJB4 November 16, 2009

Great base recipe! I used whole wheat flour and basil in the crust. Next time I think I'll use Italian seasoning and play with the toppings. Thanks for posting, I'll be making this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama November 10, 2009

I made this for my kids one night and they absolutely loved it. It is really quick if you use already cooked hamburger from your freezer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenofcamping November 07, 2009

Totally Awesome! 10 stars!!!!! I had never thought a pizza could be made from a fuss free batter - I have always messed around with rolling my own from dough or buying pizza bases. So good! I didn't have sausage but wanted a bit of kick to my ground beef - so used a taco seasoning when I cooked the beef. Really enjoyable dinner - why should I go back to take-away when this is better. Cheers Catherine

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catherine Robson September 23, 2009

I was very nervous making this crust because my family was hungry for pizza and was afraid it would be a flop. Milk and Eggs in pizza crust?! But I was surprised to say this was excellent. NOW if you are looking for a traditional chewy pizza crust, you need to look at another recipe. This recipe is super easy and a light and thin crust. The crust is perfect for those trying to eat a lower carb diet. I didn't add sausage because it isn't our thing. I did prebake the crust as other suggested for about 8 min then added my sauce, toppings and cheese. Then baked for another 15 min at least. Make sure you leave a nice amount of crust around the edges because it gets crispy and so tasty. Thanks for sharing the recipe.!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam's Mom September 13, 2009

This was so easy! It was a big hit. I used turkey sausage and it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
librarian3309 September 10, 2009
Crazy Crust Pizza