Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crazy Crust Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crazy Crust Pizza

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2008

      Quick and easy; great recipe, thanks Karen! I usually alter the toppings. The crust doesn't taste like regular pizza dough but it's a whole new thing that is good all on its own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This is the most unusual way to cook pizza I've ever tried, but I have to say it's now one of our favorites! As I was cooking this I couldn't imagine how it would turn out, but the entire dish is amazing, & almost foolproof. Thanks for a new favorite we'll be enjoying often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This recipe was a fantastic starting point. I used half reg flour, half whole wheat flour and added 1/2 tsp of baking powder and 1 tsp of garlic powder to the recipe. Living at 5600ft I also added 6 minutes to the total cooking time. I used an 8"x11" pan sprayed with Pam. I also did not use sauce as I made a "Greek" version with the ground beef, onion, one pkg of frozen spinach (cooked and pressed of all liquid), then instead of mozzarella I added chopped calamata olives and roughly 1 cup of French feta cheese. I tried adding sundried tomatoes but they got too crispy cooking for 20-ish minutes. Maybe I'll add them at the end next time. What a delicious dinner!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I am giving this 5 stars as it is so fast and easy to prepare!! The crust won't replace regular crust but this will do when you have a craving for pizza but do not have the time to make your dough! :) Used some turkey pepperoni instead of ground beef. Thanks Karen!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Very quick and easy, I didn't really care for the crust but my son gave it 5 stars so we compromised on 4 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      I am giving 5 stars cause of the idea. I am on that perfers thick crust but I can only eat 1 piece. This is a wonderful idea to get more of the goodies than alot of crust I am putting this in my cookbook for my grandson Dylan, he will love this. Thanks Tina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      The crust tasted good but lacked any sort of leavening agent; the finished crust had a dense chewy texture akin to thick cookie dough. Also, when hubby was snacking on a piece while walking back from the kitchen, he fell and hit his head against the end table, rendering him unconscious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      Very good and easy. I will make this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      What's crazy is how quick I made this. Fifteen minutes in the oven first, then some sauce, cheese, and pepperoni for the hubby, and voila! A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Really good! I did it on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper and it didn't stick at all. I let the crust bake on its own for about 20 mins, then put the sauce, toppings and cheese on, then baked it for another 15 minutes. Very yummy and nice and light!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      This is a very easy to follow recipe, and very good.I used to buy the stuff in the red box, but not anymore.I did add fresh garlic and more cheese, only cause I love cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Another good recipe. I will be making this again. We both liked it. It's easy, quick and tasty. I made ours in an 8x11 pan and it worked for us. Thanks loads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      This was OK for a quick pizza, but my family decided that we prefer the more traditional and thicker crust. I was concerned that there wasn't enough batter to cover my 10x15" pan, but there was- I just had to spread it with a spatula. The bake times were right on. This was quick and easy, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I thought this recipe was interesting, good and easy to make. It didn't taste anything like pizza to me, but I still liked it and I will make it again.I also substituted peppers for the mushrooms, because I don't like them. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This turned out perfectly...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      Absolutely fantastic. I was very nervous about trying this recipe after reading some of the negative comments. I only used half the oregano in the flour mixture but I'm sure it could have handled the full amount. I added pepperoni as well as ground beef, green pepper, onions and mushrooms. I found the temperature and cooking time just perfect. I will certainly make this again. I did not stick at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      Karen-this was awesome!. Made the crust as directed -than halved it(we like a thicker base) did it taste like pizza dough?-well NO-but I already knew that..I added more gr. beef than required mixed w/sweet sausage. I also...(I love these type of recipes) added green pepper to my DH's side/and all the 'oddish' ingredients to my side, the boys were as the recipe required. Family of 4-8 thumbs up-family approved

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      Talk about an easy family meal. I agree that as other said, the crust is different and definitely not like regular pizza crust - but that's why the name is 'crazy' crust. The crust has a texture like maybe a thick crepe, so expect that going into it. I was looking for a fast meal to use up a pound of ground sirloin I had thawed out. This worked great as it used up many other things I had on hand...a half a jar of spaghetti sauce, mushrooms that were on their way out, cheese I had too much of. I could see making this into a mexican-type meal like a tostada too. Thanks for the dinner idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      Very good. I needed something quick and easy and opted for this recipe. We all liked it and will be making it again trying different combinations. I made the recipe exactly as written this time and it was good. Thank you for another simple but tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This was very easy and quick. I have a problem with the 2 bake times, however. I'm thinking the first 20 minutes might be too long and the last 5 minutes isn't long enough. I say this because the crust was plenty done after 20 minutes but then I had to put it BACK in the oven for the last 5 minutes to melt the cheese but then the cheese barely had a chance to melt. Also, the sauce didn't get very hot in those crucial 5 minutes and it was a little "saucy" in some spots. But I WILL make this again! I will probably try adjusting these cook times to see what works for me. It was a fun recipe to make and totally unique. I love a "quickie" meal! Thanks Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crazy Crust Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    48%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 111.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 619.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes