Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crazy Crust Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crazy Crust Pizza

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2009

      I thought that this recipe was really good! I loved not having to make a crust! I used italian sausage and my husband loved it. I will have to try different toppings next time - and there will certainly be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      This was really good, and so much easier that traditional crust. If only there was a way to make it more bread like without yeast. Regardless it's good and my friends are all using it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This has become my favorite recipe for pizza making. Sure, it's not the way pizza is made normally but that doesn't mean it will taste bad. This is the perfect recipe when you are looking to make something fast and cheap! Thank you so much for such a wonderfully easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This was great! Just right for family of 6. I really like that it didn't make a huge thick crust that sometimes gets discarded instead of eaten. Topped it with hamburger, ham, black olives and cheddar cheese (that's all I had) and it was very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      This turned out awesome!!! My whole family enjoyed this! I jused ground turkey meat, but other than that followed the instructions. I did need to cook it a little longer. This is very easy and very economical so I will be making it often! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      It was terrible... The other 4 star comments explain why... What I want to know is why this recipe was rated so high? Come on people, please use the ratings system correctly, otherwise it doesn't work, we end up wasting our time and ingredients. It is not right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Help! I guess I did something wrong, because my crust all puffed up and didn't go down. Once I added the cheese, the puffed up sections and anything not covered in cheese were burnt and hard. The parts that did cook right were great! What did I do wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      We thought this was pretty good and fine for a quick crust. We do prefer the traditional yeasty crust. This was definitely not as crispy as we like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Although we liked this, we did find the crust rather strange and too eggy. Tasted fine, just not the texture I had hoped for. Thx anyways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I found the crust texture to be slightly unpleasant. Too dense. Perhaps a little bit of leavening agent or pre-cooking as some others mentioned would have improved it. It was still pretty tasty, quick, and easy. I will make it again, perhaps with a bit of crust experimentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This was great!!! I precooked the crust for five minutes just until firm and then added my sauce and toppings and then I put it back into my oven for fifteen more minutes. This crisped up nicely for me on the sides and on the bottom. I plan on using this crust from now on, no more grocery store crusts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This was very good! I decided to prebake the crust as others have done, but made the mistake of putting the first batch on too large of a pan. I whipped up another dough and used a 13" deep dish pan next. Baked for 20, popped the bubbles, added toppings for 10 and cheese another 5 mins. Came out great, boys wished I had made another. Thanks Karen for a super easy, quick dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      I was another skeptic but my DH loved loved loved this pizza!! I baked the crust alone with no toppings for 20 minutes. Then I added italian sausage, olives, onions, and colby jack cheese. Then I baked it another 23-30 minutes because I was trying to get all the edges golden brown. The middle never got as crispy as the edge, but it was not unpleasant at all. To the crust I also added a bunch of dried basil. I made my own spaghetti sauce by mixing a can of tomato sauce with a bunch of italian herbs and it was perfect. Will make this again and again. Next up is a chicken BBQ pizza with this crazy crust!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

    • on August 15, 2008

      Made this last Sunday for my family and it was declaired better than regular pizza! Very simple to make and the topping combinations are endless =) Thanks for a fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      Wonderful crust. I changed it to a pesto pizza by just cooking onions on it and then a jar of pesto sauce and cheese. Just delicious and my 2 year old loved it. Very easy to make. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      This worked out really well for us. I did change the topping ingredients. I used chunks of chicken I marinated in a herb and garlic dressing then cooked. I also cooked some onion slices, and added some thinly sliced tomato. I put these 3 ingredients on the crust for the first 20 mins bake. Then I added chopped up fresh basil, some Parmesan cheese, then the 2 cups of mozzarella. cooked another 5-7 mins... it was really good... very mild in flavor so may not be to everyones taste. You could always add your own spices and such to 'zing' it up a bit. I've added a photo of the finished result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      In my search for a wheat-free yeast-free pizza that tastes like the real thing - this came pretty close. I used Bob's Red Mill AP Gluten Free Flour and I also used egg beaters & 2% milk mozarella to cut down on the amount of fat. I will make this again. Thanks for posting this, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      The family didn't like this as well as they probably would have a quick bisquick crust. It tasted more like a dutch pancake that you put in the oven. The kids did get a kick out of the formation of the pizza dough in the oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      I asked my husband to make it. I read the reveiws. We used spicy Italian sausage, red pepper and sweet onion. But you could put anything you like. It was so easy I could do it(I'm not good with real dough). I told some people at work about it. The ones who don't cook to much. Great crust I like mine thin and this texture was just right. He cooked it in a standard pizza pan with edges.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crazy Crust Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    48%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 111.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 619.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites