Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crazy Crust Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crazy Crust Pizza

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2010

    • on February 11, 2010

      Delicious and easy to tailor to taste. I made it in my 9 x 13" Pyrex dish and it made a nice, slightly chewy crust. I also sauteed the mushrooms first and then followed the recipe as posted. Very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Fast, easy and tastes great! I did cook crust for 5 minutes before adding toppings as others suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This was delicious! I made as directed and it turned out great! I love that it doesen't have as many calories as pizza...but really good, and easy! Thanks for posting this. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. I messed up on the crust somehow, but that certainly won't stop me from making this again. We live out in the boonies, where pizza delivery simply does not exist. I topped with pepperoni, mushrooms and onions, and divided the dough between two pie plates. Based on other reviews, I prebaked the dough for 10 minutes, then another 15 after the toppings were added. Thanks Karen :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Loved this recipe when my children were growing up and still love it for delicious, quick, no fuss, pizza. Easy to alter to make it a specialty pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      The toppings - especially the sausage - went right through the batter to the bottom of the pan and the crust ended up being wet/greasy. Next time will bake for 10 minutes and then add the toppings. 5 stars though - Great flavor and my boyfriend devoured it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      Great base recipe! I used whole wheat flour and basil in the crust. Next time I think I'll use Italian seasoning and play with the toppings. Thanks for posting, I'll be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I made this for my kids one night and they absolutely loved it. It is really quick if you use already cooked hamburger from your freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      I wanted to make a breakfast pizza but I didn't have any crust, quick or ready made... and no yeast, so my choices were limited... so, early in the morning I found your recipe, was extremely skeptical but got high praises. I did omit the oregano for the breakfast pizza, pre-baked it for 10 minutes at 350 and then added country gravy, bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs and cheese.. and WOW! I doubled the recipe as the kids had friends over.... I am sure they will be coming over again! 5 complete stars! Thanks Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Totally Awesome! 10 stars!!!!! I had never thought a pizza could be made from a fuss free batter - I have always messed around with rolling my own from dough or buying pizza bases. So good! I didn't have sausage but wanted a bit of kick to my ground beef - so used a taco seasoning when I cooked the beef. Really enjoyable dinner - why should I go back to take-away when this is better. Cheers Catherine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I was very nervous making this crust because my family was hungry for pizza and was afraid it would be a flop. Milk and Eggs in pizza crust?! But I was surprised to say this was excellent. NOW if you are looking for a traditional chewy pizza crust, you need to look at another recipe. This recipe is super easy and a light and thin crust. The crust is perfect for those trying to eat a lower carb diet. I didn't add sausage because it isn't our thing. I did prebake the crust as other suggested for about 8 min then added my sauce, toppings and cheese. Then baked for another 15 min at least. Make sure you leave a nice amount of crust around the edges because it gets crispy and so tasty. Thanks for sharing the recipe.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This was so easy! It was a big hit. I used turkey sausage and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Hey, this was such a great recipe! We have a healthy rendition of "junkfood" night every Wednesday which usually consists in homemade pizza & wedges. This recipe saved me so much time! I split the batter into 2 9" cake tins & used my own topping combinations. The crust was perfect, nice & thin & crispy. I've never thought about leaving the sauce until the end either - no more soggy bases for us!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      was okay, but didnt taste much like pizza to me - too eggy & more lik ea pastry than a pizza base. it still got eaten though!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      Pretty good considering the dough had no yeast and didn't need to be kneaded or rolled out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Super easy, and the crust was "magic". It seemed waaay overloaded with topping though. Could have done with 1/2 or even 1/3 lb meat, and just handful of other veggies like bell pepper or olives. I made it pretty much as written, but had a "OMG" moment when I realized I was low on flour - just barely a cup left! So instead of flouring my pan, I sprinkled it with corn-meal, like a "real" pizza place, and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

    • on May 29, 2009

      Great, quick and easy recipe! Was in the oven for around 20 minutes then I added the ingredients and it was in the oven for another 15. The pizza base wasn't as crunchy as I'd like but my partner prefers it that way. I guess the closest thing I could describe the pizza base to is a dense pancake? I also subbed 1/3c of ground flaxseed + 2/3c of flour. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This was great and soooo easy! My 2 yr old especially loved it because the crust wasn't too crunchy. The next day we heated it up in a frying pan and the crust was a little crispy and just perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crazy Crust Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    48%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 111.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 619.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites