152 Reviews

YUMMMMM! This was so incredibly simple to do. I scaled down the recipe to 2 servings and used Nane's suggestion of using a round cake pan. I also used whole wheat flour for the crust.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kellie in SLO March 22, 2004

Good, but i had to bake mine for about 10 minutes less, as it was already starting to brown on the sides. Topped with mushrooms, sauce, and a few different cheeses. Definitely not as good as the traditional, but i'll use again when i don't feel like cooking.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
89240 February 04, 2004

very good and so easy we used turkey pepperoni, mushrooms,red onion,bellpeppers, jalepenos, and mozzarella cheese. can't wait to make it again.thanks so much angie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ANGIE TURNER January 03, 2004

Will it replace traditional pizza? No but it's very quick and easy and pretty good! MAKE SURE to prebake crust for about 5-8 minutes THEN add sauce and meat and veggies. I used a metal pizza "stone" that I preheated for about 30 min then greased and put some cornmeal on it. Make sure to spread the crust thin as it will puff up some. Would be interested to know if you could sub GF flour for regular?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tammy R. February 05, 2016

Reminiscent of my mama's quick dinner pizzas. For a quick pizza when everyone was in a hurry, either a 'wet' biscuit mix or just pressed out can biscuits made a crust base for tomato sauce, seasonings and toppings. Fast and delicious. For the wet mix, just bake a little in advance.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tmercks February 01, 2016

Didn't turn out great for me. Maybe my oven is not hot enough, but it wasn't as done as I would have liked. I followed another review and used cornmeal to dust the pan and that was a great idea. Pizza is such a hard thing to make cheaply and perfectly, plus everyone sells it for little of nothing. Menard's had frozen pizza for $2 each the other day. I spent enough on this to buy 4 pizzas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
autoguy9171 January 21, 2016

I have a family of four, 3 liked it and 1 didn't. Very easy to make, might make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momtotwo January 13, 2016

Easy to make, and it smelled great but the crust wasn't very nice. Not quite a pie crust, more like a spanish omelette. My son ate a few bites and then turned up his nose. Oh dear.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Samantha B. October 16, 2015

I make this crust for a quick lunch, it wow's dinner guests better than a sandwich. I use boars head Turkey pepperoni, add crushed garlic to the crust and omit the salt and pepper due to allergies and hypertension. A very easy recipe and easy to personalize.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma Rosa March 26, 2015

I did the math on this recipe if one slice is a serving the calories are wrong. LOL This recipe has about 700 calories for the whole crust. Which isn't bad for pizza crust at all. I followed the recipe exactly although I prebaked my crust in a 9x13 pan for 8 minutes took it out topped it with green and red peppers, pepperoni, onions and cheese. Then I cooked it for 10 more minutes. In my opinion It was kind of soggy, but that is not a deal breaker I cut it in half and rolled the half up and ate it as a pizza wrap. I think this is a very good crust. I will definitely will be making this again ( I eat pizza every day. My lunch was about 700 calories which is an excellent lunch for me because I only eat pizza and ramen noodles and I have lost over 50lbs since May) I really like this crust. I have to see if I have a pizza stone, because someone said it made it crispy. We will see GREAT RECIPE.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phyllis S. February 05, 2015
Crazy Crust Pizza