Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crazy Crust Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crazy Crust Pizza

    Average Rating:

    141 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 141

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2013

      I loved the ease and speed this pizza was to prepare. <br/>The grandkids liked it, and that's what matters.<br/>The cup and a half of sauce may have been the cause of it being soggy in the middle. <br/>I'll see next time if it turns out less soggy using less sauce. I made it with no toppings,<br/>just sauce and cheese. The biggest thing was, I did not have to spend big $ to feed<br/>the grandkids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      This was a great recipe. I used pepperoni, green peppers and onion. I have five kids ranging from 7 to 21. Teenagers are picky and when I made this I barely got two pieces. It was gone instantly. It's nice not having thin sections of dough from not rolling out perfectly and the crust wasn't soggy anywhere. I could have cooked it a little in the oven before I topped it just to get the bottom crisper but it was still well cooked. Thanks for giving a busy mom a fast, easy healthy pizza recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      Great recipe, especially for someone like me who lives alone. I make 1/2 of the recipe and bake it in a cornmeal sprinkled pie plate. And as far as toppings, anything goes. I've made completely without any kind of meat as well as with the beef and/or pepperoni. I especially love it with only greens, mushrooms, and grape tomatoes. I usually eat 1/2 of it, wrap the rest in plastic wrap and heat it the next day for lunch. <br/><br/>I really like this recipe. It satisfies my pizza cravings without adding so many calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2013

      My 5 year old daughter and my 3 year old son loves this pizza. My hubby was not so sure at first but once he had some he liked it too. Now, me I liked it but was not my favorite. I would make it again. Our two children said they wanted it for there birthday party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2012

      I liked the ease, not the texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Love this! Using taco seasoning in the crust batter (instead of italian seasoning) makes an excellent base for taco pizza. Inifinite possibilities!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      Awesome idea! Certainly tastes different to a regular pizza crust but I actually preferred the slightly less 'doughy' flavor and it's a breeze to make without kneading and rolling.I was using a fairly large pizza tray so found 15 minutes of initial baking was spot on. Not only did it taste great but I finally managed to make a perfectly round pizza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      I am not font of yeast crusts, so this one is perfect! I cooked the dough for a few minutes before putting on the toppings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2012

      I looked up the recipe because I remembered it from when I was a kid. I whipped this up last weekend for the kids. What a hit! Thanks for posting this oldie but goodie. This is so easy to follow and has great results. I love the sausage on this. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2011

      This was okay for us. Hubby liked more than I did. I made it exactly as said but it just had a strange taste for me. Maybe I will try again but double the crust amounts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      This pizza was a real hit with DH. And this is what he had for lunch today and his co-workers tasted it and loved it. They wanted the recipe. But for me, I don't like the taste of the crust. But the topping is great. Thanks Karen :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This was really good and easy to make! Perfect for pizza night with my DSs; they do not like a lot of sauce or topping on their pizza, but love the cheese so I was able to adjust the amounts to their likings. I made the crust as directed and used diced ham and pineapple tidbits for the topping. Will be making this again! Made for Best of 2010 Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      This was pleasantly surprising. I tried it because I was intrigued by the concept, and I wasn't disappointed. It is definitely not my favorite crust, but for the time it takes to make it's a great option. I will likely keep this recipe and use it when we decide we want pizza but I don't have time to put a crust together. The middle was a bit underdone for my taste (not crispy) even though I baked it for 5 more minutes than the recipe called for, but not so doughy that we wouldn't eat it. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      I made this for dinner last night and my family really enjoyed it. In fact, my 3 year old wanted seconds! My husband and I both agreed that the crust needed to be a bit thicker though, so next time I will double the recipe for my pizza pan! Other than that, and that had nothing to do with taste, it was a good and easy pizza to make! Thanks for sharing the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      I really wanted to like this one but, it just tasted weird to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      Love it! Easy, quick, made with ingredients that I usually have in the house anyway. I skipped the meat. I did find I had to bake it around 10-15 minutes after I added the cheese to get it melty and golden. Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2010

      I made this for family & they loved it! I had never made pizza without the yeast & was pleasantly surprised at how well it turned out. It is a mix between a pizza crust & a casserole-type base. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I have tried some of the other Crazy Crust Pizza on this site, but we actually liked this recipe better as the dough doesn't fill you up on one slice of pizza. Next time, I would take the comment of Cajun Baby and maybe pour the dough onto a hot pizza stone because once cooked up, the middle does stays a little doughy, especially if you have gone a little overboard with the toppings (like we all do!!) I used SAMS_Club's Ultimate Pizza Sauce (114392) and used 6 small fresh mozzarella balls and about 6 fresh mushrooms, sliced. I don't do fresh onions or garlic very well well, so I used about 1 cup of onions and 3 garlic minced, sauteed into Italian sausage. DH and I really enjoyed it, but being just the two of us, I am wondering if I could cut the recipe in half. The crust seems pretty flexable, so next time I will cut the recipe in half, top it with shredded chicken, pizza sauce, mushrooms and cheese...all done on a pizza stone. Thanks for the posting and the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Interesting. Good in a pinch, but my crust was not crispy in the middle, and a bit...eggy? Not like scrambled, but still a bit egg like. I would make it again when we want pizza in less than 30 minutes, but I still prefer a more traditional crust, I suppose.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      A friend of mine has recently developed a yeast allergy, so we tried this yeast-free crust, and it was awesome! I probably won't ever bother with making a regular crust again, since this was so easy and so good. We skipped step 5 (placing the toppings directly on the crust) because she wanted them on top of the cheese, like traditional pizza. We used Roma tomatoes and pepperoni instead of sausage/beef, onions, and mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crazy Crust Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (1555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.9
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    48%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 111.4 mg
    37%
    Sodium 619.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 21.7 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites