148 Reviews

This made a really nice appetizer. I read the reviews and poured the batter on a preheated pizza stone and baked for 8 minutes and then topped with brushetta sauce (Trader Joes), some salami, sun dried tomatoes, mozarella balls, basil, mushrooms (already sauteed). Nice.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in AZ August 29, 2010

Definately cook the crust for 10-15 minutes first. I made the whole dough recipe & divided it in half to make 2 pizzas since I was using a smaller cast iron skillet. Heated the skillet first, then sprayed with nonstick spray, added half the dough & baked. Then added the toppings in regular pizza order. Family loved it! But the crust must be cooked first or will be "doughy" or "eggy" and not crispy.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle D. November 30, 2013

This was really good and easy to make! Perfect for pizza night with my DSs; they do not like a lot of sauce or topping on their pizza, but love the cheese so I was able to adjust the amounts to their likings. I made the crust as directed and used diced ham and pineapple tidbits for the topping. Will be making this again! Made for Best of 2010 Cookbook Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 14, 2011

A friend of mine has recently developed a yeast allergy, so we tried this yeast-free crust, and it was awesome! I probably won't ever bother with making a regular crust again, since this was so easy and so good. We skipped step 5 (placing the toppings directly on the crust) because she wanted them on top of the cheese, like traditional pizza. We used Roma tomatoes and pepperoni instead of sausage/beef, onions, and mushrooms.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
budsey April 06, 2010

Delicious and easy to tailor to taste. I made it in my 9 x 13" Pyrex dish and it made a nice, slightly chewy crust. I also sauteed the mushrooms first and then followed the recipe as posted. Very tasty!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan February 11, 2010

Fast, easy and tastes great! I did cook crust for 5 minutes before adding toppings as others suggested. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Smokey54 February 10, 2010

Wonderful recipe. I messed up on the crust somehow, but that certainly won't stop me from making this again. We live out in the boonies, where pizza delivery simply does not exist. I topped with pepperoni, mushrooms and onions, and divided the dough between two pie plates. Based on other reviews, I prebaked the dough for 10 minutes, then another 15 after the toppings were added. Thanks Karen :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana #2 December 08, 2009

I wanted to make a breakfast pizza but I didn't have any crust, quick or ready made... and no yeast, so my choices were limited... so, early in the morning I found your recipe, was extremely skeptical but got high praises. I did omit the oregano for the breakfast pizza, pre-baked it for 10 minutes at 350 and then added country gravy, bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs and cheese.. and WOW! I doubled the recipe as the kids had friends over.... I am sure they will be coming over again! 5 complete stars! Thanks Karen

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JKompelien October 11, 2009

Oh boy, was I pleasantly surprised. Never make pizza at home because I don't want to mess w/the crust. I used 1/4 c of wheat flour instead of all white flour, added fresh basil in the crust. Only had egg beaters, so I had to use those in place of the eggs. The sky is the limit on ingredients here. I sauted some onions and green and red bell peppers along with a can of mushrooms. My meat was turkey bacon and pepperoni. I made my own pizza sauce from a can of tomato sauce and topped it with an italian cheese blend. I served it with a sprinkle of crushed red pepper flakes and parmesean. My dh then adds his favorite topping of worchestershire (salsa ingles s/p?) Thanks for this keeper. I will be passing this along to my pizza loving friends.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking-BAG August 24, 2008

What a fun pizza recipe! This was perfect for our "pizza-and-a-movie" night. I'll definately be making this again soon.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaM-M September 07, 2006
Crazy Crust Pizza