Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Crazy Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crazy Chicken

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2009

      Very good-- the whole family ate it-- even DH who isn't a big fan of salsa. I actually prepared it as a "dump" recipe and froze a few weeks ago. I thawed and cooked in the slow cooker. Then, DH came home and said "let's go out for dinner"-- so into the fridge it went for 2 days, then heated in the oven and served with penne. The sauce is quite tasty and I love the low fat content!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2014

      This is so good and so simple, has everything to make a great recipe. I did do a few changes but that's another thing that makes this recipe good - it's versatility, adjust for taste! First I used boneless thighs as that's all I had then browned the chicken before placing the crock. Then in the Sauce instead of 2 cups of salsa (didn't have that much) I used 1 cup and added 1 cup of enchillada sauce I had left over, also added 1 teaspoon of crushed garlic. Then cooked as directed. It was so good and the house smelled wonderful while it was cooking. It got a BIG compliment when DH don't loose this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      This was delicious! I cut the recipe in half and I probably will use less salsa next time. It was a little overpowering. I'll definitely make this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      Very good. We served with Screamin' Green Beans. Satisfying easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      This was a nice tasty change. Great for low calorie, diabetic diet. I can't have rice so we used some noodles. But would be good by itself. I just put frozen boneless skinless chicken tenders in slow cooker and by dinner time it was done. Served with some green beans. Will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      We really enjoyed! I just threw mine in frozen and let the crock pot do its thing! The chicken was tender and juicy and the sauce was so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      Good recipe. No need to thaw the chicken. Just throw it in the CP and you have a good meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I also made this as a dump recipe and just threw it into the crockpot frozen. This made great chicken tacos the next day with the leftover meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I had this for dinner last night with rice and a side of corn. I used the garden salsa that had black olives and corn in it and it was very good. I didn't even thaw the breasts and it came out juicy and tender. Thank you for the recipe. Wonderful for a busy week night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      Wonderful and so easy! I served this with red beans and rice and it complimented quite nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Yummy and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      This was a good combination of flavors. I did as Pamela suggested: freezing this, then putting it in the crockpot. A nice meal with little effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      We really enjoyed this dish. I made it for only 2 servings with Boneless Chicken Tenderloins & sort of eye-balled the rest of the ingredients. This was quick & yummy & we will make again. Served it over Yellow Rice & had Sweet peans on the side. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This was super yummy! A little spicy, but SUPER good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      We had this tonight with rice and mixed vegetables. Oh yum! So good and so easy. I might use a little more honey next time.... and there will be a next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      This was very tasty and super easy since it is cooked in the crockpot. I added extra ketchup and honey. Next time i think I will cut back on the cumin a little.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      This was our dinner this evening along with rice, caesar green beans, california blend vegetables and a salad. I had dinner on the table in 30 minutes after getting home from work. The flavor was truly awesome and I didn't change a thing in the recipe. Just minutes to prepare and let the crockpot do the work while we were out at work. This is most definitely a keeper and it will be made over and over. It is healthy and most of all delicious!!! Thanks for a truly great CRAZY CHICKEN!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2006

      I made this as a "dump" recipe by dumping everything into a ziploc bag, then popping it into the freezer. To serve, I dumped it into a crockpot and it worked wonderfully. I served this with noodles and corn and the family loved it, thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Poultry Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crazy Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.6
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    58%
    Total Fat 2.6 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 102.6 mg
    34%
    Sodium 941.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 43.1 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes