Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Craze-E Turkey Meatballs in Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Craze-E Turkey Meatballs in Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 07, 2011

      Evelyn thanks for your recipe!
      We all love meatballs and you recipe is really very tasty! As usual one of the most important things is to use good quality herbs and spices.
      We enjoyed it with bulgur, which is perfect the rich tasty sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      The sauce is so delicious...next time I will make 1 1/2 x the amount. The meatballs are a bit bland...I'll rethink what to do to add a bit of extra pep....but overall a delicious and easy to make dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Evelyn-this was very easy to prepare and delicious. The sauce and meatballs were served over fresh spaghettini from a local source and garnished with a light grating of myzithra and fresh basil ribbons. My only complaint is that in Step #2 it does not indicate what temperature to cook the meatballs and if the pan should be covered. The leftovers will be reheated in a casserole dish as suggested in your directions. Thank you! It was all things considered, a success!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Made this recipe for CraZe Contest 2009. I very much enjoyed this recipe. I like the low fat of the turkey and the method to cook in the sauce. I also used the sauce recipe as directed minus the mushrooms. (we do not eat them). Otherwise followed directions as written. I did thin the sauce a bit with water as it came out quite thick , servred over wheat rotini noodles. The remainder fo the sauce and meatballs were put into a small casserole dish over partially cooked rotini noodles and frozen for a future dinner. YUMMY and good luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This dish was wonderful, we loved it. The meatballs had a really nice flavor and texture. The thick sauce was easy to thin with a little water. I served it over rice, garnished with parmesan cheese. Thank you so much for sharing your tasty dish. Good Luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      These were easy to put together and went down well when I served them to my husband and my in laws. I think the one thing I would do differently next time is maybe to make a bit more of the sauce as it thickened up a bit too much for me while cooking and I had to think it out a couple times as it cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Made this for Craze-E contest 2009. The recipe was delicious!! I cooked the meatballs in the sauce as directed and I had to use some crushed tomatoes along with the diced because I only had one can of diced tomatoes. The sauce turned out quite thick so I added some more beef broth with some wine. Served over whole wheat spaghetti noodles and a side salad. This will be going in my to make quite often files. Thank you for a wonderful dish!! P.S. DH said he wanted this again this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This recipe was really good and the flavours worked very good together. I used ground chicken in the meatballs and did not need to add the evaporated milk. I baked the meatballs in the oven and added to the sauce before serving. I served it over egg noodles. Deserves the full 5 stars! Good luck in the Craze-E contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Craze-E Turkey Meatballs in Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (512 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.5
     
    Calories from Fat 158
    44%
    Total Fat 17.6 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 136.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 399.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 32.9 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites